Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Too hot

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: nice pool
Ac Broke hotel under construction did not inform breakfast was terrible and staff was less than helpful never again Fairfield Inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester. I’m sorry to hear that your stay was less than exceptional. We strive to provide exceptional service, but it is clear we came up short during your stay. Please know that there is a renovation notice on the website. I apologize if you did not see it. I’m also sorry to hear about the troubles you had with your A/C. I will have my maintenance team look into this right away. I hope that if you are in the area again, you will allow us the opportunity to make up for this. Sincerely, Chellen C. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra from Naples, FL

Super location

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Location was superb. Breakfast buffet very good, very attentive staff keeping food fresh and replenished and a clean environment.
Location: Walking distance to Buckland Hill Mall as well as many other stores close by.
Traveling for pleasure. Very satisfied with amenities and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marie from Richmond, Va

Absolutely the Best

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great nights sleep for the whole family, a family fun hotel with gym and pool, great breakfast, great service, close to everything. Highly recommend it to any traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard B from Oregon

Clean and Pleasant

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location, near a couple of malls and not far from a freeway. Nice staff and hot breakfast. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

stayed overnight

Posted May 2, 2014
I only stayed here overnight for a visit to my alma mater Uconn. The hotel is centrally located, literally right off of a Home Depot parking lot but this doesnt bother you once you are in the facility. The entire property is nicely maintained although I did not use the pool or gym. Rooms are updated and clean and the staff was very nice at checkin. Highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, refreshing overnight stay affordable price

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, room, and location, price
Cons: Pool a little bigger
Location: Shopping,
Stayed here as son was visiting University of Conn. really nice breakfast. Room was modern and nicely furnished! Price was very reasonable. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from Upstate NY

Clean, comfortable, centrally located

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: This hotel is super clean, very comfortable, modern and a great value. The room was very well appointed with microwave, fridge, nice TV and radio.
Location: Hotel right next to the mall, highway, lots of restaurants and shopping.
Love this hotel.Complementary breakfast room in the morning is very nice and convenient. Room was staffed by super friendly, helpful gentleman constantly replenishing food and coffee. Hotel room was very comfortable, clean, and modern. The room was also quiet. Couldn't hear any sounds from adjacent rooms, and noise from hallway was minimal. The front desk staff was very helpful when asked questions about the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pete from Rochester

It's a hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing really stood out about our stay here. Which I guess means everything went smoothly as it should. The breakfast had a good variety of items although the dining room was a little small. The room was comfortable and clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by margo

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Margo, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept my apologies that we were unable to meet your expectations. We strive to impress our guests, and thanks to your feedback we will work even harder. Please allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to Manchester. Sincerely, Chellen C. General Manager