Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to all shopping area

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: every thing was grate.
Cons: the bed needs improvement every thing moves,better pillows would be nice it feels like air is inside it uncomfortable
Location: i love shopping, shopping mall was 20 minute drive location was grate
i love this place,i would recommend any one to this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW HAVEN CT

Nice hotel, Shuttle to Airport

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds
Location: Close to airport and lots of choices to eat in the area.
Stayed overnight and had to get airport shuttle at 4am - no problem. Great service, clean room, comfortable bed. Lots of restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Close to the airport and rental car returns

Posted Jul 8, 2015
A little tricky to find as my GPS kept taking me in circles. Close to Bradley and less than one mile from the rental car returns. Nice breakfast. Great bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vista, CA

Very nice hotel, close to the airport and freeways

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: We left a wake-up call for the next morning, but nobody called us. Fortunately I awoke in time to catch our plane.
Location: Close to Hartford (Bradley) Airport and rental car return. Drive to nearby restaurants. Try Skooter's Diner. Great food, juke box and people.
We stayed there twice during our trip; once upon arriving and once before leaving. Staff is friendly, rooms are nice, clean, good internet, good in-room coffee. Bed was large and comfy, plenty of bath goodies in the bathroom. There are restaurants nearby and they have a nice shuttle that will go to airport or rental car return. There is always coffee in the lobby, and the free breakfast is decent. This is not The Ritz; it's a good, mid-range safe, clean, lovely hotel. Great bang for the buck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, MO

Always a pleasure at Hampton!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The comfort was there, I slept amazingly well after a long week. Every staff member I encountered was pleasant and really great with my kids.
Cons: The breakfast area, seating and serving areas both. Far too small
Location: It is right by the airport, Bradley International. There are some food places nearby, Papa Gino's, McDonald's and the New England Air Museum
The moment I walked in and was greeted by the pleasant front desk staff, I knew this would be another wonderful stay with Hampton. I was with my 3 kids, and the front desk attendant was kind enough to give each a coloring page and crayons as a welcome! The check in was a breeze. We used the pool which was clean and clear and a blast. The room was as we have come to expect, clean, comfortable and provided a wonderful nights sleep. The only complaint I would have would be that the breakfast area is far too small for the occupancy. There was nowhere for us to sit at 9am and we could barely make way through the food area to even get anything but a quick bowl of cereal. This is disappointing, seeing as this location is right outside the airport one would think they are ready for heavy traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Jun 11, 2015
i have stayed in a few places by far in the area but this was extremely nice. the breakfast in the morning was awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

No help for the weary traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Good bed, good bath tub.
Cons: Service to the customer with heavy luggage.
Booked hotel because close to airport. Came off lengthy flight and was picked up by shuttle. Hotel cost was pricey. When arrived at hotel, my heavy bag was unloaded in driveway. Am an elder, and weary from travel, was left in the dust by the driver who walked into the hotel without looking back or offering to help in any way. There was only one other passenger. So I struggled with my bag into the lobby. Coming from a journey where most everyone connected to my hotels were courteous and helpful, when I experienced this total lack of regard, I thought Welcome to America, my home. So, how would you feel? Furthermore, in the hotel there was no one, no bellman, to take me to my room. It was every man for himself, or in my case every woman for herself. No one asked if I would like some help. No option. Now I ask you, for a room that cost more than any place I had paid for on my whole journey of five weeks, where is the service?????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted May 11, 2015
비교적 저렴한 가격에 편하게 이용할 수 있는 호텔입니다. 특별한 문제 없이 단기간에 이용하기 좋음.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Clean, comfortable and friendly hotel. Nice buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great breakfast in the morning