Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fall River, MA

Close to Convention Center

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Nice Fitness Center and friendly staff.
Cons: The pool looked a little murky
Location: Very close to downtown Hartford
Stayed for a 2 day event at the Convention Center. Loved being so close to the Center, yet not right in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good spot for an overnight stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Staff and condition
Cons: Noisy heater
The hotel was very comfortable and quiet except for the heating unit. The place was full of families and children in town for a party at the hotel I believe and with all of them running around, the room and the halls were still very quiet. One of the most impressive things about the hotel was the courteousness of the maids and cleaning staff. When we were checking in, one person was vacuuming the front lobby and he stopped until we had checked in and moved on to the elevator so we did not have to shout over his cleaner. We also met 5 maids waiting to take the elevator down and when it arrived, they let us on and waited for the next car. Unfortunately, it was cold in the room, so we needed to run the het and the fan on the heater was very loud every time the room needed another blast of heat.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Room had lots of stains

Posted Mar 6, 2015
The location was good, but all the furniture in my room and in the lobby seemed stained. Didn't feel like a clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suitable hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Close to the highways and friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Iron and ironing board in the room
Stayed here for a conference and it was quite suitable - decent morning breakfast and it was nice that coffee and tea were available 24 hours especially with the very cold weather in this region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, easy access by car
Cons: ? Less money?
Location: N/A
Better than usual complimentary breakfast options. Bed quite comfortable and linens nice. Many outlests for mobile devices to recharge--conveniently on nightstand and desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Nice hotel. Very close to our venue

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The hotel was very nice. We like to stay at Hampton hotels. The staff were polite but not friendly. Not really a complaint but I thought they could have been friendlier, more helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Nice. Thx. Enough of this inconvenient review!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The room was a little chilly even with the heat on but really nice and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heribertofrom New york

Excellent

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a good time we enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't Fault It

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We were only here for 1 night but very nice hotel, staff were friendly, room was a great size, breakfast was great.