Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by addiqa from Hartford, CT

Ahhh!!! (Sigh) I want that bed!!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
It was very pleasant I was unable to take advantage of the pool and gym b/c I was sleeping till 9 and then I ate breakfast... Well I wish I was not soooo tired, I had a very good stay, escially the comfy beds and sheets aaaahhhhh. Very nice room my sis and mom loved it too! Thanks to the Hampton staff! Also shout out to Joseph who was in the breakfast area, my sister was saying he was very nice and he made her new coffee :) very nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved the coffee at the lobby!!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
We loved our stay definitely would recommend it to everyone !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family trip with the grandchildren

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More variety at breakfast
Location: Cabelas
Great stay for the night. Suites were very roomy and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by veronica from Brooklyn, NY

Wonderful overall

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The room was clean. The staff was very polite and helpful.
Cons: Food availability within the hotel.
Location: Good location , not far from my destination.
I booked this room for a two day stay with my husband and we loved the cleanliness of the room and the staff were very polite and helpful. Very good experience would defenetly be booking with them again. I would have liked it even more if they would have had lunch and dinner, but they have a list of recommended eating places near by within 15 minute walk. Overall very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good facilities close to downtown with lovely view

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Location: Only a few minutes walk to downtown Hartford across the river. It has lovely views. The Connecticut Science Center is directly across the river.
The hotel was very nice, we were impressed. The staff was very friendly. The location is only a few minutes walk from downtown. Plenty of parking. The pool was technically heated but still rather cold. The breakfast was very thorough and the dining room was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from El Salvador

Exceeds your expectations for the price

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Excellent location near the city center, and a good complimentary breakfast.
Location: The city center is 1 mile away, I recommend visiting the Mark Twain House.
I stayed here while attending a friend's wedding, it was the cheapest hotel near to the city center where the event would take place. The hotel is clean, the staff friendly. I even ordered some packages from Amazon, they held them for me until my arrival and at no cost. The included breakfast is a great start to the day, with a variety of cereals, waffle makers, breads, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, fruit juices, eggs, sausage or bacon. There is even complimentary coffee, tea and hot chocolate available in the lobby 24 hours. Overall, great stay for a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PAMELA SCOTT from DANVERS,MA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mindy from hartford

Close to must-see sights

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant staff,great lobby area,clean, minor trouble with shower controls but was assisted swiftly. Breakfast from 6-10am loved it, nice Asian cook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J from CT

wonderful place

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable. It has everything we need from a hotel: clean, microwave, frig, free internet and breakfast, 24/7 free coffee and hot water. The room has lots of space. Very easy to go to the science center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by chelle from Manchester

the perfect birthday

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My son turned 8 he had a sleep over with a couple of cousins and he couldn't have had a Better time anywhere else!!!