Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Pittsburgh PA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: clean and friendly service
Cons: no improvements
Location: not much to do around the hotel - more for business travelers -but was a good location for our visit to ESPN
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill

Nice Hotel within minutes of where we needed to be

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: everything
From the moment we got out of a car the hotel employees we very peasant and friendly. We went to the lounge after we checked and the Bartender was really quickto take care of us and again with a smile. I will definitely saty there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trudi from Allentown, PA

Check out the area!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice area!
Cons: Have cold water and fresh fruit available in lobby complementary
Location: We went to see West Hartford, Hartford and New Britain, this hotel was easy access
I always like Marriott's because you can depend on them being clean, and have nice toiletries!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darlene from MA

nice overnight get away

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: lobby and lounge area modern and attractive
my husband and i love this place because the lounge is great at night , food is good and bartenders are always A+++.friendly.we have stayed 4 times. This hotel is ten minutes away from westfarm mall which is very nice.There are plenty of places to eat in the area which are easy to get to (no traffic)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J. from DC area

Great indoor pool and jacuzzi.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Pool open until 11 PM, as was the restaurant.
Cons: Would like to see a more casual dining spot onsite.
Location: Near Westfarms mall. Hotel itself is in a "corporate woods" setting. A bit isolated if you are looking to venture out.
I am from the area,and have stayed at this hotel over the years as a quick weekend getaway. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were very nice. Room was clean and comfortable. The hotel restaurant has gone a bit upscale over the years, and prices for a couple of outstanding sandwiches were a little steep. Would like to see a "pub menu" or a more casual dining option on the premises. They used to have a great Sunday brunch, but I couldn't stay the extra day to check it out, so no review available for that experience. Was hoping for a sub-$100 evening, but no such luck at this corporate hot-spot. Still, a great stay at a very nice Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Large pool area away from guest rooms. Nice staff.
Cons: They have rooms with Kings or two fulls. Queens would be much better.
Location: Nothing in the immediate location, but only 10 minutes from downtown Hartford. Dunkin Donuts 1.5 miles away. Mall/restaurant area two exits away.
The hotel is a typical mid level place. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The property is located in an industrial park. It's very quiet. You cannot walk to anything such as a convenient store. It is very isolated, but seems extremely safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriott

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Hotel lobby very nice up to date the room was old feeling needs to be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Max from San José Costa Rica

Recommended for a business traveller.

Posted Jan 30, 2014
It is a nice hotel for a business trip. Better than the other hotels in the vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kate raftery from arlington, virginia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elaine from NYC

It was convenient for us

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine. I would probably rate it 3.5. The service was very good - the front desk, excellent. The rooms were very clean, but a bit tired. The bed and the pillows were very comfortable, the linens were very nice - but the rooms need a little sprucing up. If you need a hotel in the area this Marriott is fine.