Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Looks good on surface, bad below

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hire new restaurant servers and chef.
Bed was lumpy and sagged. Restaurant was terrible!!! Service poor, food worse. Ordered chicken picata. Got deep fried breaded chicken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Pittsburgh PA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: clean and friendly service
Cons: no improvements
Location: not much to do around the hotel - more for business travelers -but was a good location for our visit to ESPN
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill

Nice Hotel within minutes of where we needed to be

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: everything
From the moment we got out of a car the hotel employees we very peasant and friendly. We went to the lounge after we checked and the Bartender was really quickto take care of us and again with a smile. I will definitely saty there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vittorio from Waterbury

Weekend away!!

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My fiancé and I stayed here for the night and it was great!!! We stayed in and ordered a movie, dinner and breakfast the next morning and everything was great!!! So accommodating and pleasurable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan Eldridge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trudi from Allentown, PA

Check out the area!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice area!
Cons: Have cold water and fresh fruit available in lobby complementary
Location: We went to see West Hartford, Hartford and New Britain, this hotel was easy access
I always like Marriott's because you can depend on them being clean, and have nice toiletries!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darlene from MA

nice overnight get away

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: lobby and lounge area modern and attractive
my husband and i love this place because the lounge is great at night , food is good and bartenders are always A+++.friendly.we have stayed 4 times. This hotel is ten minutes away from westfarm mall which is very nice.There are plenty of places to eat in the area which are easy to get to (no traffic)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Liz from Plantsville, CT

Perfect!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
All around, I was completely thrilled with this Marriot location! I am usually uncomfortable staying in hotels. I check in every corner, lift up the sheets, inspect the toilet. I am a clean freak! Hotels are not my favoerite place to be. I have NEVER seen a more clean and comfortable hotel room than the one I stayed in at the Hartford Marriot. The staff was very friendly and always seemed to be happy to help. My only recommendation would be to make your morning coffee in the room rather than get it at the "Starbucks" in the lobby. Not the Starbuck I'm used to. I did order room service the night before and was very happy with my dinner! I wish all hotels could be this nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J. from DC area

Great indoor pool and jacuzzi.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Pool open until 11 PM, as was the restaurant.
Cons: Would like to see a more casual dining spot onsite.
Location: Near Westfarms mall. Hotel itself is in a "corporate woods" setting. A bit isolated if you are looking to venture out.
I am from the area,and have stayed at this hotel over the years as a quick weekend getaway. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were very nice. Room was clean and comfortable. The hotel restaurant has gone a bit upscale over the years, and prices for a couple of outstanding sandwiches were a little steep. Would like to see a "pub menu" or a more casual dining option on the premises. They used to have a great Sunday brunch, but I couldn't stay the extra day to check it out, so no review available for that experience. Was hoping for a sub-$100 evening, but no such luck at this corporate hot-spot. Still, a great stay at a very nice Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Large pool area away from guest rooms. Nice staff.
Cons: They have rooms with Kings or two fulls. Queens would be much better.
Location: Nothing in the immediate location, but only 10 minutes from downtown Hartford. Dunkin Donuts 1.5 miles away. Mall/restaurant area two exits away.
The hotel is a typical mid level place. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The property is located in an industrial park. It's very quiet. You cannot walk to anything such as a convenient store. It is very isolated, but seems extremely safe.