Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice pool.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Fine, staff was very friendly and room was better than average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Very nice hotel. Exactly what I expected, very clean and nice staff. Excellent overnight stay for business
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warners. NY

Great experience!

Posted May 26, 2015
We were in town for a wedding & spent 2 nights here. Excellent staff at the Bar Lounge where we caught up with family members & enjoyed app's & late nite drinks...then great Buffet Breakfast in AM..outstanding omelots made by chef!!! Highly recommend this hotel...exceptionally clean & attentive to personal details sure makes guests feel comfortable & welcome (especially after a long 4 hour drive) and to that we thank you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Alumni weekend at Avon Old Farms School

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The open plan scheme at the lounge area was great!
Cons: Not sure, Marriott has everything.
Location: Location is perfect for my visits to Avon Old Farms.
The stay at the Farmington Marriott was comfortable and conveinient. Staff was pleasant and most accomondating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The hotel has been remodeled for the most part. It looks good. The room was clean and fresh; quiet as well. The front desk gals were awesome and very nice. I've stayed at this property many times and will again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great location next to highways

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The bed was really comfortable and the breakfast buffet was great. Has a pool but no jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie from Rochester

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean. Great value. The food and service in the restaraunt was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Our room had an over powering fragrance. They must have spayed a perfumed aroma therapy application. It smelled like the used the whole bottle. The jacuzzi was filledin with plants. That was a major dissapointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Newport, NC

Nice hotel if they'd let you set your room temp!!

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very Nice except for motion controlled thermostats and the AC was over ridden and turned off at the front desk. We couldn't get the room below 74 even after changing the thermostat to "VIP" mode.