Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Surprising Experience

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location--was easy to get to and parking was convenient..
Cons: My stay was overnight, so I was very content with the services provided.
Location: No comment.
Even tho the name includes "Suites" I was not expecting the room to include a mini kitchen setup, including dishwasher. The room was very comfortable. I was able to take advantage of only a small portion of the continental breakfast, but was amused to find that instead of utensil bins, there was an revolving utensil bin. I will clearly take advantage of this hotel for future visits to my friend who lives nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, Quick roadtrip stop

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Room was clean, comfortable, and more than I was expecting. Would have been great if I were staying longer than one night! Bed was also very comfy! Perfect for this weary traveler. And breakfast in the morning was simple, but hit the spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Beds were clean and comfortable
Cons: Spots on the floor
Location: We stayed in Meriden CT. The BEST Italian restaurant is just down the street called Gianni's. The owner and chef is from Italy and is affordable
We stayed here one night because we had an anniversary party two towns over and live about two hours away. We stayed in one of their suites which was really nice. The room was very clean and beds very comfortable. Staff was very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past year. The hotel is a modern, well kept place, nicely furnished and all rooms have a kitchen. Great location just off I-91. Definitely, plan to stay here again when I am in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SWFlorida

Convenient and pleasant.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Nice
Cons: Fine
Location: Convenient
Great experience other than construction which turned out to be very noninvasive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Everything was great, I will be returning in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Good hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: All but the cleanliness
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Castle Craig
Other than needing a good cleaning, it was a great room. Spacious and comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from dc

Fine to stay the night in

Posted Jun 14, 2014
This hotel is generally fine. We stopped on our way to New Hampshire and it was clean and comfortable. The area is a little run down and I saw many more prison tattoos among locals and clients than I was expecting but this is nice for the money and felt safe and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Amit, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for your glowing review of our establishment. I'm glad you did not judge this book by the books around it. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the hotel and also make sure that our parking lots are well lit for guest safety and security. We do hope to see you again next time you're in our neck of the woods. Regards, Amit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by smiles from Nazareth, PA

Good price for good Comfort

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Rooms were not old and dated.
Room was clean and comfortable. Kitchen met all our needs (just FYI no oven in the kitchenettes) Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a nice variety and was fresh. The hotel is a little distance from the attractions at the ocean. but worth the drive for the value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Amit, Hotel Management
I love that your ID is smiles! We all need a few of those during our day, don't we?? Thank you so much for your review of the Hawthorn in Meriden, CT. We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be looking forward to your next visit - with "smiles" on your faces! Yours smilingly, Amit Arora
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debora from Massachusetts

FELT LIKE HOME

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: size of room friendliness of staff(especially Yeira Gonzalez - the young hispanic lady that attended our room and got my child a playpen)
Cons: cleaniness in the bathroom (hairs in bathtub when we arrived)
I visited Hawthorne for a weekend stay with my family for a church service in the area and I was quite satisfied with the cleaniness, friendliness and size of our suite. My family and I will definitely stay at your facilities whenever we are in the Connecticut area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Amit, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Debora, Thank you so much for your glowing review for the Hawthorn Suites in Meriden, CT. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again during your next trip to CT. Warm regards, Amit Arora General Manager