Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from metro-Philly

Nice quiet overnight stay close to I-91

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, well maintained, in-suite kitchenette
Location: handful of restaurant options nearby, not far from Meridan center
Quiet, tree lined location about a city block from I-91. Courteous staff. Clean property and nice kitchenette in room. Front desk was busy and my single room needed housekeeping. Clerk/manger moved the line quickly seeing to each guests' needs and engaged with me on my room status. Within 5 minutes my room was available so no far no foul. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Surprising Experience

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location--was easy to get to and parking was convenient..
Cons: My stay was overnight, so I was very content with the services provided.
Location: No comment.
Even tho the name includes "Suites" I was not expecting the room to include a mini kitchen setup, including dishwasher. The room was very comfortable. I was able to take advantage of only a small portion of the continental breakfast, but was amused to find that instead of utensil bins, there was an revolving utensil bin. I will clearly take advantage of this hotel for future visits to my friend who lives nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, Quick roadtrip stop

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Room was clean, comfortable, and more than I was expecting. Would have been great if I were staying longer than one night! Bed was also very comfy! Perfect for this weary traveler. And breakfast in the morning was simple, but hit the spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Beds were clean and comfortable
Cons: Spots on the floor
Location: We stayed in Meriden CT. The BEST Italian restaurant is just down the street called Gianni's. The owner and chef is from Italy and is affordable
We stayed here one night because we had an anniversary party two towns over and live about two hours away. We stayed in one of their suites which was really nice. The room was very clean and beds very comfortable. Staff was very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past year. The hotel is a modern, well kept place, nicely furnished and all rooms have a kitchen. Great location just off I-91. Definitely, plan to stay here again when I am in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SWFlorida

Convenient and pleasant.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Nice
Cons: Fine
Location: Convenient
Great experience other than construction which turned out to be very noninvasive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Everything was great, I will be returning in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Good hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: All but the cleanliness
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Castle Craig
Other than needing a good cleaning, it was a great room. Spacious and comfy
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mary from oakdale new York

truly mediocure

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was very small as was the so called "queen" bed. Pillows were square in shape and hard. the hotel res. was supposed to be for 2 queen in room but at arrival and looking at room -only the small queen- I went to desk and they told me they do not have 2 queens in room and that was the mistake of HOTELS. com .. We were stuck! I would not stay tere again and I dont think I would use Hotels.com again either-they can not be trusted. Also, the provided breakfast was fine but the seating is sooo limited it made it very cramped ..peolpe who came after us for breakfast had to wait to sit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Amit, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, As much as it pains me to read your review it also gives me the fuel to get better at our performance! I'm sorry this stay was not what you expected out of Hawthorn & the brand that you've come to know Wyndham! We would like to make this right for you, so please let me know next time you're in Meriden and give us an opportunity to right the wrongs. Regards, Amit Arora
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nicely maintained. Staff friendly & helpful. Room was very clean. Bathroom was exquisite ! Highly recommend. I will definitely use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Amit, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review! Our success thrives on the fact that we provide clean room at an affordable price with Excellent 5 star customer service. With all the choices available to our guests we want to make sure we get picked every time & that can only happen if we continue to provide great service. We look forward to hosting you again during your next trip! Regards,