Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Ok Hotel for the price

Posted May 21, 2015
Cons: Breakfast variety was poor
Staff was ok, breakfast was ok. Room was not so comfortable and sometimes we could hear noise from other rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mason City, IL

Hotel being remodeled and up graded.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The lobbies were beautiful. The indoor pool that I wanted to be open looked great from the slit in the window covering.
Cons: Better breakfast with less sugar and more protein.
Location: Walked to AD's a wonderful Mom & Pop real Italian restaurant and had the most delicious pizza
We arrived just after midnight and our room had a problem that wasn't easily fixed so we were given another room. The beds were comfortable. The towels were plusher than most.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Skaneateles

Disappointing

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the baby shower I was attending
Cons: Repair the wall board & wall paper in the bathrooms. Clean the bedroom. Change the menu for breakfast.
Location: There was NOTHING at the same exit as where we stayed. Had to get on the highway and get off at another exit to get gas.
We had booked the room for 2 nights. 1st night our entire wing had children/adults. Everyone was extremely quiet and respectful of others. 2nd night, the wing had the same children/adults. They arrived late in the evening and spent the night till at least 2:30 am running the halls, knocking on doors and being extremely loud. Our room has seen better days. The bathroom is in need of repairs and our bedroom needed a good dusting. The clock/radio had quite a layer of dust on it. Breakfast was disappointing. We ate there the first day, but chose to eat elsewhere for day 2. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless you don't mind not getting a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

Needs more attention.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: I like that they were working on making it better.
Cons: A lot but I believe this place is a work in progress. I would be interested to see it a year from now.
Location: It is very close to Bradley international airport. We stayed there and went to an event near Farmington Connecticut.
When we first pulled up to this hotel we were a little nervous about the lack of cars there. When we walked in the front door however the lobby looked beautiful. We got our room key and went to park closer to our room. When we walked into the hotel it seemed a little disheveled. There was some discomfort as to what we are going to walk into in our room. The doors didn't seem safe. The exterior of the hotel looked like it needed a big upgrade. Once we actually got into the room however it wasn't that bad. We left to go to an event and when we came back there were many more cars in the parking lot. The bed was very comfortable. My overall opinion of this hotel was that it was once quite run down and had just been purchased by another company or hotel chain. I felt like they made changes to make rooms appealing however there were a lot of small things that had been overlooked. The shower bar in our room had been pulled down and was crooked and the curtain kept opening and water kept running out of the shower onto the floor. The view outside of our room window wasn't bad but the balcony area was covered with bird poop and the roof was open to where there were birds' nests in it. The pool was closed for renovation. One staff member stated that there was going to be a restaurant in an area of the hotel but it hadn't been started yet. There was a continental breakfast that was very basic.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Terrible hotel. Do not waste your money.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: It made the surrounding area seem a lot nicer by comparison.
Cons: It seemed like it would be enough room to put a Walmart.
Pros: -I don't believe there was bed bugs (even though that should be expected of the place.. the bar was honestly set that low). Cons: -Upon entering, there was still waste in the toilet. -Part of the bathtub was laying in the tub itself -The AC unit was falling off the wall and could see gaping holes to the outside -The mini fridge was left open. I had to chip away ice around the tray to use it. -The TV wasn't working. I had a service member come to the room to help fix it. This took about half an hour. After being ignored by one out of two of the people at the front desk (the one was with a customer. When she finished she promptly helped me out). -The TV itself had no HDMI cable hookup. Something my friend and I expected (I had to drive 80 miles back because I forgot my DVD player, only to get there and find a TV that I couldn't hook up to). -The hotel pool was out of service for both days. This is the main reason we picked this specific hotel. Very disappointing to find out that a month's worth of planning and a drive across multiple states was to a hotel in which the main amenity was out of service. -The weight room for the last hotel consisted only of an exercise bike. Another amenity that we specifically wanted that wasn't there (so lackluster it might as well not been).
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Very basic

Posted May 10, 2015
This place is 2 stars and offers no security at all because hallway to rooms is outside, unlit, and far from lighted entrance to main hotle. The facility is located in what appears to be a very large, dark, parking lot with no other structures nearby. The room was clean but hardly lit. Cable, no movies, TV too small to see from bed. No food on premises but got (very good) sushi delivered at no charge. Breakfast was cereal and bread and yogurt and weak but drinkable coffee. No eggs no oatmeal. Staff was very nice. I don't think this place is safe enough to stay in unless perhaps you are in a big group and I did see several families at breakfast. Bathroom was small but had clearly been redone sometime in the last 20 years. Clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mass

A step up over a cheap motel

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: n/a
Cons: Security, breakfast, lighting, cleanliness.
Location: Nothing to do nearby & no restaurants nearby.
Actually, a cheap motel we ended up staying at 3 nights later was a step up over this. The lighting was dark in the room, the shower was poorly constructed, the door to the hallway from the outside was open for anyone to enter. They promote a great breakfast but this was easily the worst hotel breakfast I've ever had. My room card only worked every 2 or 3 tries. To say I was disappointed would be an understatement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
bad customer services, pool under construction, but never mentioned in Expedia and the Hotel said is "under maintenance", very bad smelling in public bathrooms, bad appearance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The rooms looked old with old linen. The pool was closed. The best part was the nice bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milw, WI

Won't stay there agaib

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Dirty, stinky, under wear hanging on patio door behind curtain, water leakes, soaked rug, lobby floors dirty, continental breakfast sucked,