Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Washington DC

Fantastic Staff at the Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Staff. Lisa and Karyn
Location: Business at the statehouse
The folks who work at the hotel, Lisa and Karyn, are wonderful. They helped me out to house extra guests work with complex schedules and were helpful in everyway. I have stayed here on numerous occasions and it is a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Bohemia NY

Wonderful

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The only bad is that I ask you of staff of the kitchen to warmer some milk because don't drink coffee with creams and she didn't what to do it and have to go to Dunkin Donuts to get coffee that's my negative experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looks at State Capital.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Good place to lay your head if you need a hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Washington DC

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Staff
Location: Business at the state house and the capitol. It is a perfect location and right across the street from the train station.
The staff at the hotel were wonderful, especially Karen at the front desk. Yet the lobby was so cold because the doors weren't timed. The hardworking folks at the front desk could hardly do their jobs. I hope the hotel will correct this lamentable situation at once.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: sink cabinet in the bathroom so you can put your things on it, more than one chair, non-lumpy pillows, healthy food at the breakfast bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by I travel a lot

Nice close to my kids home

Posted Dec 29, 2013
I will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by APO from Neenah, WI

Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was conveniently located near our son's apartment. Right across the street is a restaurant, Hot Tomato's, which has some delicious Italian dishes. Our room was clean and comfortable. Of note is the staff, all of whom were especially friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Super friendly staff. Worry free stay. Would definitely stay here again if I would get back to Hartford.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary G. from Harrisburg, PA

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just returned from a 3-night stay. First time there. I thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast, including the pancake machine that made pancakes simply by pressing one button. I also appreciated the free parking. Another plus was a free hotel shuttle, although there is also a free public bus shuttle a half-block away--both of which went to downtown locations. The staff was friendly and helpful. No complaints from me about anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by larry from nh

good location

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was good, the overall room was clean but the bathroom was a bit dirty with hair and other filth on the floor. Also the extra 17 dollars to park was unexpected we had been here last year and the parking was not an extra cost.