Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Totally unorganized.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Organize
Waited 20 minutes for desk clerk to materialize. The maintenance man walked by several times and did not even acknowledge I was there. Then it was Little league World Series, kids running up and down hall and slamming doors right up until midnight, started again at 5 AM. Very disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close hotel to lake compounce

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The staff at the hotel were great. I received a great welcome from Kim. The property was clean and the room was spacious. The overall room was clean but more detail in the bathroom needed to be looked at. The knobs and shower head were not cleaned sufficiently. Beside this overlook the room was great. The breakfast was good. One concern was that I didn't see the people placing the food with hair nets on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryan from Pennsylvania

Overnight Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable room. Great Breakfast options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Need more parking space if allowing so many truck and trailer combinations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Convenient and comfy!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
This hotel was perfect for a comfortable place to stay at night. Clean, welcoming, and so close to anything you could ever ask for - food, gas, shopping, pharmacy, etc. Right off the highway. Would definitely stay again or even recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the highway

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness, breakfast
late check in, very friendly staff; clean, comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew from New York

Pleasant

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Easy location, very nice staff, comfortable room. A better work out facility and/or a sauna/steam room would be most welcome. Possible mildew in the bathroom though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Ops Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We are happy that you were pleased with the hotels convenient location, comfort of your room, and service provided by our staff. We will share your feedback with them and use all your points to help improve our guest experience at the Hotel.Thank you again for staying with us. - Nadine Mullings, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Staff members were pleasant and the room was in great condition. Breakfast was pretty good; there was a nice selection of foods and drinks. An odd place to have the dining area is in the actual lobby near the doors where in winter it can get pretty cold, but overall it was ok. The room's cleanliness wasn't an issue until i saw what looked like food on the sofa. It was a small amount, which was probably the reason it was overlooked, but i didn't want to sit there much after i found it. We had the misfortune of getting a room across from a conference room in use, so it was a bit on the noisy side up until 9 or 10pm. Despite these issues i would probably give them another try and if i didn't feel satisfied at all i would not be able to recommend this site for consideration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Online Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Southington. We are happy that you were pleased with the service provided and staff interactions. We pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our hotel and I am certainly disappointed to learn about the sofa. Your experience falls way below the standards that we have set for ourselves. I do hope you will return so we can have the opportunity to go above and beyond your expectations and showcase the great experience that we are known to provide. Warm Regards, Nadine Mullings General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

weekend stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good breakfast, room was what you would expect for the price. It was comfortable and clean. Water started to leak in from the bathroom ceiling from a leaky pipe and you could hear things going on in the hall or adjoining rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels