Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from connecticut

Very nice hotel in the city

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Was here for a holiday party at the bond ballroom, the facilities are beautiful, the staff is friendly and helpful... Well almost all of them. The parking lot attendant didn't seem to know about the party I was attending and charged me for parking(supposedly parking is free if you attend an event in the ballroom) then in the morning told us we had to pay more because we stayed overnight... Would love a clearer description of their pricing system... Other than that the hotel was beautiful. The view from the ballroom is spectacular.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2013
No bar or restaurant in hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by My-My

Nice hotel. Great home-like atmosphere.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013
3 out of 5
by Dave from Washington D.C.

Nice but not worth the price

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: The room was spacious and well laid out.
Cons: The breakfast buffet
Location: Seemed to be on the edge of downtown and the park resulting in a number of pan-handlers and the like. Max's Downtown restaurant is nearby and provided
One night stay to see Caravaggio exhibit at the Wadsworth Museum. Looked for a Hilton product. Usually look for a Hampton Inn or Hilton Garden Suites. Desk staff was friendly and the room was very large but rate of $300 for limited service is out of line with the experience. Didn't seem to be any event in town driving up the rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy from Rhode Island, USA

Fantastic value

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Great service, many perks.
Cons: High school prom in the 11th floor ballroom was a bit loud until 11:30pm.
Location: Close to restaurants, XL Center, and Bushnell Park.
This is a fantastic hotel and I was shocked at how inexpensive the rooms were. I got a one-bedroom suite overlooking the arches of Bushnell Park and the statehouse...a beautiful view. The full kitchen (complete with full size refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, stove burners, plates, utensils, pots/pans, and dishwasher) looked brand new. There was complimentary coffee and microwave popcorn. I didn't make use the kitchen b/c I was only in town for one night, but it would be great for anyone staying in town for a few days. There were two large flat screen TVs (one in the bedroom and one in the living area). I did not have the continental B-fast, but this is a nice feature...along with a free light dinner on monday through thursday nights (!). Front desk service was very accommodating when my original assigned room was close to an access door. They moved me to the opposite side of the building, away from any doors. The hotel is also very close to many restaurants, the park, and the XL Center.
2 out of 5
by Mariya from NJ

Big disappointment

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Hotel is located within waking distance from The Capitol and the park
Cons: Unfriendly staff, dated hotel, dirty bedding, unpleasant smell
Our experience was disappointing. We arrived in the evening and the area looked unsafe. The hotel is next to a pub with a lot of drunk people and loud noise. Inside, the hotel was dated, the room was not clean. There were hair on bedding, and I do not think that ironing as a concept exists there. The receptionist was unfriendly. There is some sort of smell everywhere, very unpleasant. Carpets are stained, elevators are old and loud. Don't count on having a breakfast there. Selections were few, bagels smelled, fruit were rotten, staff not friendly at all, coffee was a disaster. The view from our room's window on the third floor was into an inner roof, the wall, and a huge air conditioning unit. No day light coming in. When checking out, I mentioned that the view was unpleasant and I was told that this is better than noise from the pub on the other side of the building. We stayed in a studio, it was ok but the kids were supposed to sleep on a sofa bed, and it was all deformed, head twice higher than the legs, almost collapsing, horrible bedding with stains. It was all jammed in a plastic bag and I was not sure if it has been washed since it has been used last. We indicated that there were 4 of us staying and got 2 of each towels, but luckily we stayed for one night only. Utensils were dirty. Luckily we did not have to use the kitchen. Outdoor parking is $16+tax. Won't stay there again. Next time, I'll try the next door Holiday Inn - it looked much nicer from the outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weston, Florida

Just okay.

Posted May 21, 2013
This hotel was okay - nothing spectacular but big, comfortable rooms. Breakfast was pretty standard limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com