Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S New York

Good location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
We stayed at hotel to be close to XL center for an upcoming show. It was a perfect location as center was about a block away. Kitchen facilities were a plus and several area restaurants deliver. Nice buffet breakfast served which changed daily. On downside walls were paper thin so you could hear people walking/talking. Took awhile to get hot water in shower. Theres a bar right next door so if your room faces back you will hear bar patrons whether windows open or not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tamekafrom brooklyn ny

excellent

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I loved our stay.....we needed a little getaway from the city....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach, CA

2 bedroom suite

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The 2 bedroom suite was so perfect for us with our daughter. The hotel has mesmerizing views and is very clean everywhere. The kitchen staff are meticulous and accommodating, and do not short change the food portions. The only hotel that I have seen that does dinner as well as breakfast. The one drawback is that they do not have their own parking lot, but even I do not have a complaint - the staff said the car would be safe and it was. We never saw any activity in the parking lot other than those coming and going. We would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patriciafrom Richmond

Stinky room, bad neighborhood

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk clerk was cordial and professional, but she was the only bright spot at this property. There was a lingering odor of urine in the bedroom of my suite, couldn't tell if it was the mattress, bedspread or what, but yuck! The carpets were also stained. Poor lighting in the bedroom. Dodgy neighborhood, and no on-site food or beverage available (apart from the poorly-stocked front desk store). The hotel charged me $16 to self-park in the lot whose entrance sign advertises $6 daily parking, WTH?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Central to town.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Roomy and friendly.
Cons: Window sealing could be improved to keep out more street noise.
Location: Central with plenty of sights and restaurants nearby.
Comfortable stay with plenty of room. A little noisy on Friday night due to street party nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda C.from Phippsburg, ME

Street party on next block

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, service was good , and there was a great Cajun restaurant next door. Unfortunately my room overlooked the street near the civic center and there was a street event until 1 am. Very load music and police lights flashing all night, etc. it would have been a very good experience if it weren't for that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nonno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Nice hotel in downtown Hartford

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The staff at the hotel are the greatest.
Location: Hotel was close to restaurants and bars and train and bus station. Easy ride to NYC or Boston. My wife enjoyed that while I was working.
The staff at the hotel are the greatest. The are so kind and friendly and always greeting you with a smile. Breakfast was good, even the evening get together was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by biksamfrom new haven

绝佳的地点,舒适的床

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
地点靠近城市的广场,还参加了一场爵士音乐会,绝佳的体验,就是这个地区的治安一般。