Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

NIce hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff, cleanliness
Location: great walking trails at the nearby reservoir.
Had a lovely weekend with family, suites are nice and comfortable, courtyard is pleasant, breakfast was good. We enjoyed the warm pool and the exercise room. Appreciated the dog-friendly venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cecile Hurley from Willington, CT

Convenient for Early Morning Appointments at UCHC

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was quiet and comfortable, nicely furnished. The proximity to the UConn Health Center makes it a great alternative to battling morning rush-hour traffic to get to an early morning appointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David Reynolds from Farmington, CT

Excellent Accomodations

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed staying there. Quality, cleanliness, and hospitality were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julia from Australia

Reasonably pleasant but overpriced

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Paid more than I wanted to due to its proximity to the university. Large room was quite comfortable but there was ongoing noise and vibration from the hot water system or electrical buzzing. It was helped by turning off the air con within the room, but I could still notice something throughout the hotel. The customer service was good, as was the breakfast selection (good healthy options) and evening wine/beer and some food available. I ordered delivery from the local sushi restaurant, but I wouldn't recommend it. Very difficult to order, took ages and overpriced, and they got the order wrong. The taxi service recommended by the hotel was also ridiculously overpriced - the driver didn't use the meter and charged me $35 for a short trip. The hotel was difficult to get to and from without a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin D from Boston

This time vs. Last Time

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Janurarys stay for business for 5 days Sunday check in at 3 pm until Friday check out at 8 am was far superior than this past weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cecile Hurley from Willington, Connecticut

Perfect for early appointment at UConn Health Ctr

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and efficient reception led to a fine room, which we were able to check into early---a valuable extra benefit for the type of appointment my husband had for early the next morning at UCHC, which is just down Farmington Avenue from the hotel. The free shuttle brought us and picked us up, so we didn't need to drive and deal with the parking complexity there. Free dinner was convenient for the one of us who could eat normally. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable, with a refrigerator and microwave that worked perfectly and met our needs nicely. We got a good night's sleep, and even though breakfast had ended when we returned from UCHC at 9:30, the friendly attendant kindly got us enough to satisfy two hungry patrons. Checkout was quick and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brett Wilson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to destination of conference.

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com