Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Howard Johnson

Posted Jul 24, 2015
When entering the hotel room it was hot and stuffy I pulled the sheets back and there were remnants of skin and dirt on the sheets. I told the hotel clerk and he wanted to put me in another room...I told him that I was not staying there and expected a full refund...he told me I would still be responsible for one night and I told him I was not paying that either.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Limpio y muy cómodo.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
El precio lo vale. Barato y bonito. Lo único que no me agradó es la limpieza del baño. Pero siempre llevo una botella de clorox para desinfectar la ducha y el toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regi Park, NY

Nice hotel to stay quickly at.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
My room was an office suite, very nice and comfy. The window faces the street so either daylight is an option or shades make room black.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy on / off I-91

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Ease of getting on and off the Interstate.. Local restaurant's across the street..
Cons: Breakfast... not exactly that!!
Great for a one night stop.. price was right.. Bed was comfortable..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Cons: The TV channels were not working in the morning.
It was overall a good experience. But the TV channels were not connected in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A Convenient Hotel

Posted May 16, 2015
We found this to be a conveniently placed hotel. It was affordable, decent breakfast, decent accommodations --- basically really good value for your money. So, if you to stay at a hotel that is convenient in many ways, this is your hotel. And as a plus, they have really polite and accommodating staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2015 by Peter, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comment. Thanks a lot !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raj from new york

h j in ct hotel with extra guest (roach)

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room was not clean the pillow has makeup on them the bathroom was not clean and there was roach in the room do not recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we did refund you full amount - after you stayed in the room for only about three hours - you picked us because of our great reviews - I am sorry you we could not live up to your expectations - Roach ? its little extreme - we don't have kitchens in our rooms - I am surprised that you found a roach. We will go over all the issues with our housekeeping department. Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good Quiet Stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Close to highway, quiet, comfortable. Nice staff.
Cons: Paint was peeling in ceiling corner. Better use "warm" fluorescent lights when there is time to change, makes room more comfortable.
Location: 10-15 min drive to downtown.
Stayed couple nights for the event in Hartford. Comfortable and quiet, despite being close to highway. Grocery within couple blocks, Starbucks and Pharmacy in 5 or 6. All open late. Room has a fridge and microwave, very handy. Good coffee downstairs. Did not use their breakfast, or airconditioner. Not sure heater was on- if it was, it is very quiet. Front desk asked when I am leaving, so they can clean the room. Service! Some of the furtniture was a bit scratched, but still comfortable. The only negative: light and fan in bathroom operated by one switch - makes it cold when shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels