Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, better price than most.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The hallways smelled of cigarette smoke terribly. No fridge or microwave in the room. For the price I would expect that. Cob webs on the windows inside the room. Had to kill a spider. On a positive note, the beds and pillows comfortable, everything else clean and quiet. Breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct.

Good for one night stay

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Convenience to airport
The room was clean and close to the airport in Hartford Ct. They have a shuttle that starts at 4 am and they are quick to respond for pickup at the airport. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spanish fort, al

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 17, 2015
We stayed at the la Quinta because it was close to the airport and had a 6am flight. The room was nice but the halls and elevator smelled like cigarette smoke. The room didnt though. Good for a nights stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Single Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: proximity to airport, free shuttle, free continental breakfast.
as with most hotels on this strip, it works well for a overnight stay to catch an early flight. free airport shuttles run like clockwork, decent free breakfast, and a clean safe place to sleep. my only complaint was that the TV had very few channels and the reception cut in and out. But that's on the bottom of my list when it comes to the stuff that really matters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to airport. Good breakfast.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Clean, welcoming
Cons: None
My plane was delayed and I got to the hotel at 2 am. The desk clerk was so welcoming and sympathetic that it lifted my spirits a lot. The room was clean and the breakfast had hard boiled eggs and yogurt -- I like protein for breakfast and a lot of hotels don't have it. Overall I was very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very accommodating.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Cons: Breakfast should be available later on weekends.
Staff was very accommodating. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We stayed here after a concert in Hartford. Was clean, friendly staff and good free breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Cons: If you offer non-smoking rooms, the entire floor should be non-smoking. With someone in the next room smoking, it get's into the other rooms. Nasty!
Location was good however, I had a non- smoking room. I don't know if the floor was non-smoking, but it should be...within a hour or so of getting to my room, it starting smelling like cigarette smoke...I put a towel at the bottom of my door but it didn't seem to help...it smelled terrible...by morning, all of my clothes hanging in the closet, smelled like smoke...I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: very quiet, slept like a rock!
Cons: Not alot of protein choices for breakfast except hard boiled eggs
Location: good resturtants near hotel,
easy check in. Free newspaper, great double room, clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach FL

Perfect place to land after a long flight

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable and convenient
Cons: Breakfast was crazy and very basic - but it was free!
We arrived at La Quinta around 2 in the morning after a long flight and honestly were quite tired and miserable. The staff made check in easy and we were in our room within minutes. The room was clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever had in a hotel. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for an overnight near the airport.