Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CC from Bethesda Maryland

Excellent location but a little short on amenities

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The desk
Cons: Availability of a light weight blanket. The comforter was too hot and the sheet was too cold. Not a comfortable night. Softer pillows.
Location: Very good location. Near excellent restaurants
Room was spacious and comfortable. There was only one small bar of soap for the sink and shower and only 2 towels for 2 people. Amenities were on the skimpy side. Staff was pleasant but not especially accommodating. This seems to be a 3.5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Stranded in snow!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Last minute booking... Couldn't stay driving in the snow. Front desk so helpful and pleasant. (Joey). Quick stay but will definitely be back for a Hartford weekend at this lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from Albany NY

Warm and comforting!

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a slight backup waiting to check in on a Friday night the rest of the stay was excellent. Bigger pillows would make it perfect but that's just my personal preference.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by laurie from branford ct.

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location with both convention center and science center close by.hotel restaurant staff very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a somewhat desolate area

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is very nice. It has a very nice pool for this type of hotel. The only negative is I wish that their restaurant was open a big later. After 10pm there are very few places within walking distance to get dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AHT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Katonah NY

Great hotel for easy access to convention center

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Cons: have to use room key & there isn't enough time-before elevator does what it wants. very frustrating
Location: perfect for convention center access-across the street from movie theater & capitol grille...
Check on was a breeze-front desk was very friendly. Service from parking attendants to wait staff was all excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rita

Easy access to downtown

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Convenient location. Clean. Helpful staff.
This hotel was easy to find and provided a great place to visit the downtown area of Hartford. It was easy to walk around the city. The staff was helpful. The hotel restaurant was a bit pricey, so we walked a few blocks for meals. Elevators were very busy, especially in the mornings. We often had to wait for 5-6 elevators in order to find room in one. Parking was also pricey (about $20 per day), in addition to the cost of the hotel. I would stay here again due to its convenience, just know that there are added expenses over and above the cost of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com