Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
unfortunately, the staff at the front desk was rude. The van drivers, however, were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for review. We apologize that the service did not meet you expectations. We will review you comments with our staff for immediate correction. Please try us again on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Restaurant closed. only bar available. No breakfast buffet. service slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom quebec city

Bon déjeuner a prix abordable

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Oui j ai bien aimé...
Cons: Un lit encore plus confortable
Location: L emplacement est parfait ,c est pres de tout ,de plus c est pas trop bruyant malgré la proximité de l autoroute
Belle hotel a 5minutes de marche du centre ville ,accès facile par l autoroute pour quelqu'un qui connais pas le secteur ....je recommande et j y retournerais...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
booked 2 double beds apon arrival the room had 1 king bed called to the desk and was told they had no more rooms and to call expedia, isaid i have the confermation in hand and it says two double beds, they would not do anything rude receptionists!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you your your review. We apologize for the confusion over your room type. Please know that this is highly unusual and that we strive to ensure everyone is happy with their accommodations. I will review this situation with our staff to prevent this from happening in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Nice place for Hartford

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: It was clean, basic and good staff.
Cons: Put a refrigerator in the room, better sound guard if possible on the east side near the highway. Also easier access from the street.
Location: Only needed to fly in for some business a left after two days, but If I go back I will more then likely use them again.
Nice place for Hartford, but not as up to date as some other places I have stayed. Granted I am use to Las Vegas levels but for Hartford it is a very nice place to stay. Would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room. Plus trying to find the place is not the easiest. Its entrance is odd and where it is placed is not the easiest to get in. I stayed on the east side of the building facing the I84 and at night you can hear the road noise. Theres are the only reasons it does not get a 5 star rating from me. But the staff was great and over all the hotel was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Downtown Hartford

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Functional hotel close to downtown. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and orderly. Overall facilities are older and starting to show their age. The Marriott property a few miles away is a nicer facility but double the price. Given the convenient location to downtown Hartford, this hotel is a decent value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Posted Oct 24, 2014
The hotel does need an update. The place does feel like its best days have passed.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Cleaniness and staff
Location: Lack of things to do within walking distance.
poor location. Nothing worthwhile in walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hartford CT

One night was too long!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Parking ticket machine broken, long line to check in, room was outdated and carpeting was very worn. Forgot to give me a comfortor for my bed. No answer to room service. Contruction outside my window all night. I can't go on but thankfully I was only there for one night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. We are just a short walk from many businesses, attractions and restaurants. Please know that the hotel uses duvet covers and not comforters, Please try us again when you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
I was only there overnight but the staff were very nice, everything else looked great, would have loved to have had time for the buffet breakfast. Next time.