Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel attached to the airport

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the airport and the hotel staff.
Cons: I have no recommendations to improve this hotel.
This hotel was such a great experience, and the hotel staff was amazing. They were so friendly and went out of their way to make me comfortable and to answer my questions. My room was clean and comfortable. The best thing about this hotel is that there is an interior walkway to the airport, so getting to my flight by six am was easy! I highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

So convenient to the airport

Posted Dec 1, 2014
so convenient to the airport, only complaint and can't even call it one, was the bar was a little small. Everyone was pleasant and it was a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Attached to the airport. Great food at restaurant. Free water bottles in the room.
Location: I left the hotel only to go straight to my meeting and back.
Stayed for a quick trip to interview for a new job. The Sheraton was a great place to stay while I relaxed and focused my energy on my interview.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delray Beach, FL

Terrible Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything! Clean it up and bring it up to Sheraton standard!
This is the worst Sheraton I have ever stayed in. Dirty, old rooms, worn out beds. Even though it's convenient when you get into Hartford late at night, keep on going south on I 91 for a few miles. Much cleaner and modern hotels. Overall, terrible dirty hotel from elevator to room, all around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Airport overnight

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport for departure next day and they had great beds and pillows.
Cons: TV had a number of glitches.
Location: Hartford 16 miles from airport.
Sheraton at the airport is a nice enough hotel for an overnight before catching a plane out of Hartord. Clean and comfortable but just a little worn around the edges. Just a slightly older hotel showing it's age. I thought being at the airport it would be noisy but I honestly did not hear any of the planes on landing or take off. Could be because the airport is not that busy or they have great sound proofing, who knows. Hotel's restaurant had few choices but the meal I had was pretty good. Not a luxury offering by any means but serviceable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Most convenient location if you are traveling

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: location, good facility and amenities
Location: Walk into the airport--cannot beat that.
Can't beat the location if you are flying in/out. Literally walk into the airport from the hotel. The room was great, staff was polite and helpful. You are not near anything, but hotel has a limited shuttle service if you need it. For us, accessibility to the airport in a well- appointed facility made this the winner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Hotel right at the airport

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I was able to catch an earlier flight because the airport is literally steps away. Turn right, down the hall and you're at check-in. I was surprised how quiet it was, being that close to planes taking off and landing. Convenient, nice room, and a very pleasant & helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael McLeesfrom Cypress Texas

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely amazing to stay at a hotel connected to the airport. Will definitely stay here again. So convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great and very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mel Kfrom Tucson, AZ

Wonderfully comfortable

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two most important highlights for me were the matress on ny bed, abd cleanliness of my room. And I am very picky. And look at light switches and outlets (if they were cleaned)