Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The comfortable furnishings and esp the bed & pillows
Cons: The bathroom seemed to lack a vent fan and would steam up after a shower
Location: One can visit Old Wethersfield and other historic locations and you are only an hour away from the Casino at Monhegan
The hotel was outstandingly clean and had the most comfortable King size bed. The view of the woods was serene and I will stay there again when I am in Conn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Hotel in Hartford area

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The hotel was described as South Hartford but was about 10 miles away. That was not so good but for the rest the stay was excellent; nice room with very comfortable bed; efficient and friendly hotel staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by SHS, Hotel Management
Dear Manon, Thank you for taking time to rate our hotel and for giving us a great score. We look forward in welcoming you back. Warm Regards, SHS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Warm greeting. Quick check-in. Beautiful, large room with everything we needed. Delicious breakfast. Informative, friendly, and cheerful server.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by SHS, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review and for giving us a great rating. We do have a great team in place in our hotel and they do take very good care of our guests. We hope you visit us again soon. Warm Regards, SHS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the Weary Biz Traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I loved my stay! Tremendously comfortable, clean, convenient to my business meeting and a great front desk staff. I would not only recommend, I would most definitely make this my first choice next time I'm there (and, I'll look for Sheraton's with similar positive ratings for stays in other cities).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by SHS, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking time to post such positive comments. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their stay. Thank you for making us your first choice hotel when visiting the Hartford area. We look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards, SHS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We came into town for a DMB show in Hartford. Our experience at the hotel was wonderful. We ran into car trouble and the staff was super helpful. The room was newly decorated, clean, and had extremely comfortable bed/bedding. Complimentary Starbucks coffee and to go cups for the coffee maker were an added bonus. At 100 bucks for a king sized room, you won't find better for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by SHS, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating our hotel with 5 stars. We are glad you had a wonderful experience at the Sheraton Hartford Hotel. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, SHS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

One night stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Didn't spend much time in room or hotel but liked the decor and cleanliness of facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by SHS, Hotel Management
Dear Sidney, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Hartford South. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, SHS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel, quiet room.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Cable was a little messed up.
Location: Not too far from Yankee Stadium.
Very comfortable bed, clean room, would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heat

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Hi I decided to reserve a night at the Sheraton hotel due to weather condition. Unfortunately the heat was not working in the room where we stayed. I did have covers and hear in the car, If they told about the problem, I would stay at the hotel next door. Tx you
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: I really enjoyed the fact that when you are in your room you can not hear what is going on in the hallway. If any one walked by we didn't know it.
this place was a very clean, comfortable, and quiet place. My husband and I were there for only one night but I would deffitently go back. The indoor pool was very nice. The Hotel was very clean and the resteraunt in the lobby had excellent food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Sheraton Hartford South, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We recently have undergone an extensive renovation and we are glad to see that our efforts were worth it.