Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Conn

Just OK

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: very close and convenient to the airport. Breakfast items available early in the hotel lobby.
Cons: It should be cleaner, especially bed sheets.
Location: Airport (BDL) Hartford (CT)-Springfield(MA)
If you need to stay overnight before flying out from Bradley Airport, it is a good place and very close. The hotel is OK, but not spectacular. The room I got, had pillows that smelled a bit of the previous customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience. We are happy that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet and that our location fit your needs. We hope to see you again if you are back in the Windsor Locks area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
It was a short but pleasant stay. We were flying out of Bradley at 6am. We didn't have a car so it was a little tough to get something good to eat close by. The Vietnamese restaurant next store was closed on Sunday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are thrilled that our hotel's location made it very easy for you to catch an early flight. We hope to see you in the future if your plans bring you back to the Windsor Locks area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

A quick night but enjoyable

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Location, people
Location: Fly in and out!
We didn't land until midnight, arrived at the hotel around 12:30. Warmly greeted, we headed upstairs, had a very comfortable night and a fine free breakfast the next morning. This is a good hotel, reasonably priced and right near the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Excellent hotel and staff!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The staff is second to none! They were so courteous, helpful and hospitable! We booked a king on expedia but needed two queen beds and they accommodated us at no additional charge. At breakfast, the hostess made blueberry waffle batter especially for my daughter And it was not an original option on the bar! Then she gave all the children crayons and coloring activities. I will definitely stay again when visiting the area. This type of hospitality is hard to find. And the hotel is beautiful, clean, modern, spacious rooms, great location!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Clearwater

No bar?

Posted Nov 12, 2014
This hotel was completely different than the Marriott that I stayed at in Manchester NH. Total different feel...no bar? What hotel doesn't have a bar?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Kapolei, HI

Springhill Suites - A Gem!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
A luxury hotel surrounded by far lesser-rated ones. An oasis! Conveniently located next to the Bradley International Airport with easy access. Rooms were magnificent and clean and smartly priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ricochet Robidouxfrom Temple NH

Best hotel breakfast, but...

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Paper thin walls! We could here the various bodily functions of the occupants in the next room. And we were in a handicap room, which would have been fine except the floor in the bathroom was kind of dirty because of the shower. And the inside of the toilet wasn't very clean, either. Staff was very nice, public areas were clean, and the breakfast was by far the best hotel breakfast in terms of selection and quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charissefrom California

Great place near BDL

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The airport shuttle and check in were done very quickly, esp nice as we arrived at 11pm. Room very modern and clean, breakfast was incl and was surprised at extent of what was offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We'll be back

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very well taken care of by hotel staff. Property was very clean and well kept. Hotel is across the street from the airport. Great sound proofing so we didn't hear any noise.We'll stay here again.