Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, shame about the bed.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The hotel was clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and helpful. However the bed was not very comfortable and my wife and I both woke up with stiff backs. Also the breakfast was very poor, pre-packed pastries, mini bagles and cereal that was not replenished as it was used. Thus my family of four had three mini bagles between us. We have spent two weeks touring the US and this was by far the worst breakfast in any of our accomodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bart

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good location with lots of places to eat
Cons: We couldn't get a refrigerator this trip because many of the units were broken. They were expecting delivery of new units but they didn't arrive
We usually stay here when coming to CT. Although this hotel is somewhat outdated it serves our purposes nicely. Comfortable room, very friendly and accommodating staff. We missed the refrigerator this trip because we were told that they had many broken units but had more coming. They didn't arrive during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Brooklyn, NY

Nice place.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Our room was clean and big and clean.
Cons: nothing
Location: The location is very convenient, at an exit from interstate 91.
This hotel is nice. Our room was clean and large and the staff was friendly. The location, right at an exit from interstate 91, is very convenient if you're traveling between Hartford and New Haven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Newburyport, MA

Well worth it!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Large, very clean room. Great shower.
Cons: Thicker towels.
Location: We only stayed less than 24 hours. We didn't spend any time in our immediate surroundings.
We stayed only a short time, but I was impressed with the cleanliness as well as the spaciousness of our room. This place is a diamond in the rough. My best comment: I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from New York

Great quality for price

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: The staff was very nice, the room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: For a two-star hotel I think this is a great quality.
Location: I didn't visit anything nearby but the hotel was near a Wal-Mart and a number of restaurants.
I needed someplace relatively cheap to stay for one night, and this Super 8 was in a good location for my travel plans. I wasn't expecting much from it, but it exceeded all my expectations. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and the bed was comfortable. They even have an exercise room (which I did not use). I was pleasantly surprised by the overall quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Super friendly staff
Cons: There was no elevator-had to make several trips up and down stairs to haul stuff up to our second floor room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Central MA

Nice place

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Good, clean room, friendly staff, and two great restaurants, a grocery store, and Kohl's in the same parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

PATHETIC

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we checked in, we were greeted by a great man who was excited to share with us that the Super 8 was voted the BEST hotel and pointed to an award in a plastic frame. He went on to say they were renovated and always packed. First, the hallways smelled like someone dumped febreeze to cover up smoke/mold smell. Our room was cramped tight and the noise was ridiculous. We got to sleep. All you heard was the people around you talking, walking, flushing their toilet, driving cars, doors slamming. It was terrible! The ceiling was pealing – like they tried to paint over cracks and mold. There was no water pressure and the hot water ran out after 10 minutes! Then in the morning, the woman at the desk was miserable!! NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! Stay at the Hampton across the street!