Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, shame about the bed.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The hotel was clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and helpful. However the bed was not very comfortable and my wife and I both woke up with stiff backs. Also the breakfast was very poor, pre-packed pastries, mini bagles and cereal that was not replenished as it was used. Thus my family of four had three mini bagles between us. We have spent two weeks touring the US and this was by far the worst breakfast in any of our accomodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bart

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good location with lots of places to eat
Cons: We couldn't get a refrigerator this trip because many of the units were broken. They were expecting delivery of new units but they didn't arrive
We usually stay here when coming to CT. Although this hotel is somewhat outdated it serves our purposes nicely. Comfortable room, very friendly and accommodating staff. We missed the refrigerator this trip because we were told that they had many broken units but had more coming. They didn't arrive during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great stay for a very affordable price . Rooms were clean and had no problems
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ch from ny

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
House keeping needs ALOT of improvement. They gave new towels and emptied trash but never cleaned room. Garbage left on floor , found garbage behind bed stand and along/under bed and I left in plain sight n never cleaned up..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mark from MA

Very good value.

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We would stay at this hotel again. It's an excellent value. The staff is very friendly and the complimentary continental breakfast included top brand coffee and yogurt. It was a perfect way to start the day. Those unable to climb stairs will need to book a room on the first floor. There did not appear to be an elevator available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Brooklyn, NY

Nice place.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Our room was clean and big and clean.
Cons: nothing
Location: The location is very convenient, at an exit from interstate 91.
This hotel is nice. Our room was clean and large and the staff was friendly. The location, right at an exit from interstate 91, is very convenient if you're traveling between Hartford and New Haven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fritz from Philly

weekday nights were just fine

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
don't think I would want to stick around on the weekend with two nightspots on the same property; seemed like lots of workers with job-specific vehicles uses the place sl they were in bed and up and out early each day; 9 minutes to the CT Convention Center; folks on the desk could take it down a couple of notches with their effusive greetings ... maybe its their caffeine intake but they were a bit over the top with friendly welcomes each pass through the lobby;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Newburyport, MA

Well worth it!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Large, very clean room. Great shower.
Cons: Thicker towels.
Location: We only stayed less than 24 hours. We didn't spend any time in our immediate surroundings.
We stayed only a short time, but I was impressed with the cleanliness as well as the spaciousness of our room. This place is a diamond in the rough. My best comment: I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff and quality rooms. Only complaint is that the hallways smelled kinda smoky, although my room smelled fresh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014