Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Female Business Travellerfrom Leicestershire

A refreshing change for a business traveller

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A charming country style hotel but still within easy reach of Hartelpool. My room was large and pleasantly furnished. I stayed 2 nights and ate in the dining room both nights and the food was very good. The service from all staff is excellent and they made me feel very welcome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clearocean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by trickyfrom kilmarnock

Buisiness trip

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second stay at this hotel ideal buisiness trip stop off- no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve

Friendly & comfortable

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
An excellent hotel with friendly service and great food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike Coates

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brunofrom lille

Bel hôtel

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons été bien accueillis. L'hôtel est un ancien manoir situé dans un bel environnement. L'après-midi, nous nous sommes retrouvées seuls dans cet hôtel ! Nous avions l'impression d'être des châtelains. En dehors de la propriété, il faut faire des kilomètres pour trouver de quoi se restaurer correctement (le dimanche soir, l'hôtel ferme son restaurant). Nous avons passé une nuit très calme...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel's greatest asset must be the staff, they are welcoming and most helpful. The food is excellent, with the pork loin certainly worth trying.
Cons: Could do with a bit it of a refresh, not so that it loses its charm but so that things don't look as though they have seen better days. Erratic WiFi.
Location: Well placed for trips out to a wide variety of places. Both Durham and Newcastle are within easy reach.
Quiet location, but not so far off the beaten track to make it difficult to find or return to the town centre. The setting is delightful, with the hotel being very much in the 'old world' style of wooden panels and pictures of sailing ships, and this is certainly not a criticism. If you want somewhere quiet to stay then this is certainly well worth considering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Happy customerfrom Staffordshire

Highly recommended!

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent value for money!