Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Perth, Western Australia

Quirky converted manor house

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Food, stagg attitudes
Quirky converted manor house with unusual layout and some magnificent panelling. Excellent food and a friendly, heppful staff; Plenty of parking and lovely gtounds.
3 out of 5
by Jo from uk

Take a crash helmet!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The staff were lovely, nothing was a bother, well mannered and happy! Great food!
Cons: The rooms need an update, glass door on the bathroom? Not a great idea!
The food here is excellent, the service was equally as good, smiley happy staff, however the standard of the room let this lovely hotel down! It was very dated, shabby (not chic!) and slightly grubby. We had a strange bed in our room that was supposed to look like a four poster, the posts at the foot end stopped at head height and unfortunately every time my husband walked past it he banged his head on it! The room was dark and depressing. Desperatly in need of an update and a good clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tricky from Ardrossan

Great food

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good hotel that I would recommend to anyone staying in the area, but in particular it excelled with the food on offer. No complaints otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Warwickshire

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: The willingness to change my room to give me the quietest room possible
Cons: Some of the decore seems a tad dated.
Location: Quiet, near the beach and the A19...just what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by OSSYMAN from Ossy

Fantastic view of a used car showrom.

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
On the down side: Depending on how lucky you are you may get a rom with a goog view of the garage and used cars, on the other hand you may be lucky & get room with a decent view. Additionally the room I stayed had no curtains, only venetian blinds; no good if you like to sleep in the car. On the plus side: cooked breakfast was very good and was served very efficiently.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice country hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: country atmosphere
Cons: bathrooms
Location: We went to Hartlepool and saw the town and a soccer match which we really enjoyed, also went to a large shopping outlet nearby enjoyed the area
Stayed for two nights, staff were very helpful and even though there was a wedding on one of the nights we had a peaceful sleep and heard no noise. The bathroom we had needed a bit of TLC but overall the room was comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mik from Banff

Wedding visit

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 4 days, to attend my Daughters wedding. This is a listed building and as all the usual facilities, we did not dine, but they were very busy and I assume the food is good. one thing to note, no lift.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pandeli from London

Excellent hotel in the area

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel has been there for quite a time and for that reason it is probably in need for rooms overhaul. However rooms are comfortable and have all the usual amenities. Food is excellent, it is probably advisable to go for two or three course deals though as the bill can get a bit out of hand otherwise. Breakfast is very good and you can ask anything extra you want and they will make it for you. Overall highly recommended as service is very good. Probably the worst thing in the hotel is its espresso coffee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nathan3108

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com