Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: I recommend a refrigerate and microwave
Location: good location
Spent a few hours due to business obligations; however, other amenties such as a refrigerate would have serve well during our short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, NC

Nice location, friendly staff

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Mark, the staff at the front desk when we checked in, was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a really nice first impression of this hotel.
Location: Airport, waffle house
The hotel is very close from the Atlanta airport, the location is approximately a 6 or 7-minute drive from the parking lot. The room was nice and clean, and the staff at the front desk was very friendly. We enjoyed a good night of rest at this hotel. The only problem was that another group of girls on the same floor were very noisy, and they kept yelling and shouting at each other even in the hallway. I ended up having to call the front desk because there was no way I could go to sleep with such noise. Luckily they stopped it soon after. They don't serve breakfast but there is a cafe on the first floor, and waffle house is in the nearby area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boaz, AL

Nice to place to stay, again

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The convenience of the location for the reason for our trip
Cons: Free continental breakfast
Location: It's close to the Hilton if that's where you need to go but we drove up to 30 mins to get to the other places we wanted to go
Stayed here this weekend for the dog grooming show at the Hilton. It was cheaper than staying at the Hilton and it was in walking distance so we decided to stay here for the second time for this reason. The only real complaint I have is no continental breakfast in the morning. There is a place that you can buy an overpriced breakfast but it was better for us to travel somewhere close and get a better value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nanuet, NY

My second stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The Friendly people on staff.
Cons: Microwave in room.
Location: If you go in March they have a Pet Fair for Groomers.
This is my second stay at the Courtyard in Atlanta. Had to travel in a Blizzard from New York to Atlanta. In the rush I forgot my hairspray. I was on a business trip for the Atlanta Pet Fair. When I asked the hotel if they had hairspray? The wonderful, Lindsey (I think that was her name) offered me hers that she had in the office. My trip would be ruined since I can't work if my hair is not good. I am so grateful to her and to the hotel for having her on staff. She made my trip so much better. My first experience with the hotel was just as Great! The Bistro Burger is wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Noisy hote

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The staff were helpful and friendly.
Cons: Sound prof the road side rooms
Although the hotel was good in most respects, the room provided to u s was on the highway side. The room windows had no sound insulation and so the noise was so bad caused for sleepless night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Atlanta Airport north! we appreciate all your comments. We apologize for not meeting the service expectations you were expecting when you booked your room at our hotel, we have addressed all the e noise issues you shared in your comments with our team and we are committed to make sure that all future guest will received the service and quality of rooms our guest expect from our brand. our goal is that every guest leave our hotel with a positive experience and we hope that you choose our hotel gain on your next trip to Atlanta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Value for money

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Stayed for just one night on our way from the UK to Belize. Staff were courteous and helpful, our room was comfortable - just a little noisy as it faced the highway. As a convenient airport hotel we couldn't fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Atlanta Gift Mart

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here during the market. It is close to the bus that takes us downtown . It gives us the convenience of not worrying or paying for parking. The staff is excellent! Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and was perfect!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
It was perfect for its price and for what I was looking for! Clean and has very good service! Not one bad thing about it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KCMO

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Friendly staff. Great price. Room was clean and bed slept well. Only issue is that rooms on the back side of the hotel face the highway. This is where it can be noisy from traffic. This hotel is close to the airport and provides shuttle service to it. All in all a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Not bad

Posted Dec 28, 2014
A nice obviously renovated hotel. Only complaint is that room was unusually small and cleaning crew started cleaning before 9am and were very loud in the hallways. Other than that nicely decorated. A refrigerator and microwave would have been appreciated in order to have food supplies in the room. The bistro in the hotel had short hours and the market had very limited supplies.