Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Hotel is a diaster

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Currently under renovations. Hotel looks terrible. Debris and mess everywhere. Room was clean. However hotel staff was rude. Everything was an inconvenience to the front desk, even something as simple as an extra blanket. Only plus was the welcome reception. I could drink through the nonsense going on around me. Close to airport, that was convenient. About a 6 minute drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cancun, Quintana Roo, Mexico

Excellent hotel staff

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Loved the suite and the staff.
Great. Customer service and ALL staff was simply fantastic! The only reason I rated the "Hotel facilities, condition" only three stars is because they're in the midst of renovation. I'd definitely stay here again and will consider booking Embassy Suites whenever I travel (which is quite often).
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CLT

not so good

Posted Feb 2, 2015
we forgot some kids stuff in the room.We called up lost and found but they did not return the stuff.We headed back home from the hotel...so definitely hotel room had it but did not have courtesy to return.Some construction made the not so good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice Room bad policy pay to park & for internet.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: room was great and so was breakfast
Cons: Provide free internet access and parking or post the fact that internet and parking are not free before people start the reservation process.
room and staff were great in spite of the renovations . The suite was great. I hate the internet and parking was not free i checked out after deciding to extend my trip by 3 more night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomington il

DON"T EXPECT ANY Customer SERVICE

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: proximity to the airport and I usually like Embassy Suites
Cons: shuttle service - operate for more hours. staff needs customer service training need to be able to provide what the signage says you provide
Location: near the airport
I booked this hotel for two reasons: Reputation of Embassy Suites and because it had a shuttle to the airport. This Embassy Suites was by far the worst one I've stayed at - EVER. I would have been better off at a motel 6!! Their shuttle driver gets in at 5am and by 5:10ish he can be ready to take you to the airport. My flight was LEAVING at 5:58 - that wouldn't work - and I let them know that. So they offerred to call a taxi - which they did - and I was standing there when they called an said that they had 'Candy' that needed a pickup at 4:30am. My name is not Candy. They also had a sign at the front desk that talked about breakfast hours and how, you could ask for a 'take out' sack if you were going to miss breakfast - so I asked - can't they said - they didn't have any made up. They put me on the 5th floor in the back corner room. BAD Musty/MILDEW smell all night which kept me awake - along with the vision of who was going to be picking me up in the dark at 4:30 in the morning - what did they mean by Candy? Was I going to be robbed? Was I going to make it to the airport? Embassy Suites is supposed to be a nice hotel - the only nice thing I can say is that their business center was working and I was able to print off my boarding pass. The entire experience was awful!! I would only give this place 1 star....
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mississippi

My stay was terrible

Posted Jan 5, 2015
You could breathe the dust from the construction going on inside the hotel. My room had an unpleasant oder of wet carpet. The worst stay of embassy suites yet. Ten thumbs down. The company/staff had no empathy for the customers inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach, SC

Under construction

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: close to the airport but be prepared to way for the shuttle.
Upon arriving to the hotel, the check in staff was nice and accommodating. After leaving the lobby, it was quickly apparent that the hotel is under a massive renovation. The pictures we looked at online to help us chose our hotel were very misleading. The center courtyard has been completely demolished, the atrium that surrounds the courtyard is covered in plastic from ground floor to ceiling. The room should also be put under renovation. The furniture is outdated and very well used (and very dirty). If we had looked at the furniture and the floor before going to bed, we probably would not have stayed there. The morning hot breakfast advertises "made to order omelet" but is not available. The only redeeming quality of this hotel was the courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Nice place close to Airport

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: It was very clean. Currently remodeling but should look great!
Shuttle was great and staff very friendly. The hotel is close to the airport so timely travel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Current hotel remodeling makes it uncomfortable.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We were disappointed with the experience. The staff is attentive, but the hotel is under major renovation and you feel like you are in a construction zone the whole time.  It feels dusty and stuffy everywhere.  The usual unique atrium that we have come to enjoy at ES is all walled off with plastic so you walk through plastic tarp or plywood tunnels alot to get to your room or breakfast.  The breakfast was okay  but again due to the renovations you are sitting in a darkened windowless room with old repainted chairs feeling a bit trapped. The rooms were fair, but again old furniture,  some stains on most sitting surfaces and no covering over the box springs on the beds.  Suggestion- unless the cost is under $90, the stay is not worth it.  The management did not make it obvious how involved the renovations were and they should deeply discount the rates or give a substantial credit if you stay here during the renovations. It is certainly not worth anymore than $80 or $90 a night under the current conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under major construction

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Stay away right now. This hotel is under major construction. There was no pool the courtyard with demolished. Rooms were outdated and dirty. Not sure when remodeling is going to be done. Call ahead.