Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Tired looking

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I like this hotel but....Bathroom very small, Internet service too expensive, needs new paint and carpets. The pending overhaul should have been a year ago
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Johnson City TN

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The Sheraton is reasonably priced and close to the airport. The rooms are nice the only complaint would be that the air conditioning was not working properly. The bar and restaurant are adequate. They also provide a free airport shuttle but parking is 12$ even for guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ATL

Motel size rooms and layout. Mediocre staff

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Rooms are motel size and layout. Difficult to be assigned a room without a connecting door and unfortunately connecting doors are in the bedroom area rather than the vestibule area making the room very unprivate. Hotel staff were very inhospitable; they seemed to miss the fact that a few kind words can make a difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: staff and cleanliness
Cons: Fast food/drink bar needs more food selections. Never have chilled wine available but is on the menu (same experience oct2014
Free shuttle was prompt. Easy checkin. Room clean and soundproofing is great.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom suisse

Hotel Vieux personnel pas interresse

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Rien
Cons: Raser l'hôtel et reconstruire
Location: Pas de restaurants à proximité donc force de manger à l'hôtel
Chambre en mauvais état. Bruyant et fenêtres mal isolé. Tout ceci avec un intense trafic d'avion. Le pire est le restaurant. Le menu de la grosse bouffe américaine et personnel pas intéressé a servir. A éviter. Ce qui tue tout est le prix exorbitant pour un si vieux hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athens, GA

Convenience.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, rooms were outstanding!
Cons: N/A
Location: Minutes to downtown Atlanta, but not central city, so you are not in traffic the whole time. Also right at the interstate for easy start out.
Very convenient place to stay if you don't want the hassle of parking at the airport. Have done this for years and will continue to do so!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I took the shuttle from the airport and arrived at 1am. Check-in was quick and easy after a long day of traveling. My room was on the "Quiet Floor" which was much appreciated. It was right next to the elevators and I heard very little (if any noise). The shuttle to and from the airport is very prompt and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to ATL airport with shuttle

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Small but nice indoor pool, unfortunately no hot tub. Room service menu was smaller than I expected, especially with an on-site restaurant, but food quality was fine. Nice grab-and-go food counter in the lobby; wish it was open 24 hours, rather just mornings. Disappointed to find that they charged for wifi access. Business center may have been free, didn't check. Free hotel van every 20 minutes. Room was clean, quiet, and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel and staff were very attentive to your needs.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Location: We were there to go to the ball game only, but would return if we decided to return to Atlanta for other occasions.
The staff worked with me to help make our stay as easy on the handicap person who was traveling with us as easy as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom PUERTO RICO

Good

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: restaurants, amenities
Nice for business trips...good location. NEAR TO THE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT....