Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by sherryfrom north carolina

adequate stop over

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
older hotel. desolate area of interstate. adequate stop over. shower only. most unusual style of shower that i've never seen. carpet a bit tacky to walk on. minimal choice at offered breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stella & Tomfrom Lavonia, Ga {From New Smyrna Beach, FL}

Close to Friends Home

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our 2 day stay at Econo Lodge. Clen room other than stains on carpet - Staff on duty helpful when needed...
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wise, Virginia

Nasty bathrooms and floors

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New staff and actual maid service
The hotel looks very nice form the outside but the inside had clearly not been renovated in 30 years. The bathroom was the nastiest bathroom that I have ever seen in a hotel. The rate was great but you get what you pay for and it was not good. The shower floor was very dirty and the shower walls had visible dirt. My children wouldn't even get in the shower even after they sent a staff member to go over the shower floor with bleach. I don't think they have any maid service. It clearly had not been cleaned and had not been bleached since the last guest had used it. The sink area had not been cleaned either. The carpeted areas and tile bathroom had not been cleaned nor vacuumed in some time. It looked as though more than one guest had stayed since they had been cleaned. That much dirt and debris should ever be on a hotel floor when you enter as a new guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John West

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nicolefrom Lavonia

Was close for me but that was it

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
If it wasn't for me needing to be close to the softball world series going on that weekend I was there I would not have stayed. The walls are dirty, fauctes are old and look stained. Cheap towels, soap, bedding etc. Everything about this hotel screamed cheap and dirty, they might want to consider updating. The staff matched the look of the hotel as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rod Giddensfrom NYC

Not so good

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the staff was helpful, everything else was not so good. The walls had several black marks on them. At the complimentary breakfast, there were flies under the cake cover .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Red lancerfrom Conover

The Stantons

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was located great for us right off I-85. We were driving to Newnan GA for a graduation and wanted to stop half way to sleep. Room meet needs for that but a/c was horrible didn't blow any cool air at all so room stayed stuffy. Breakfast consisted of juice and what looked to be stale donuts. Conditions of hotel are a bit run down could use a face lift. But for price and location can't beat it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, basic room.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Quiet, good location, though difficult to find.
Good shower head, water pressure. Room was decent. Poor lighting. Booked what was supposed to be a queen bed but was actually a double.