Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

Very nice. Friendly helpful staff. Clean.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Clean nice rooms roomy comfortable beds. Breakfast and bar very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping. Easy commute to French Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Great spot

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Very nice facility. Close to downtown and southern fishing areas. Above average free hotel breakfast. Enjoy your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NOLA - Packers

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: convenience, proximity to NOLA, yet away from the hustle
Cons: Updating of payment correspondence between computer systems!
Location: CVS, mexican restaurant and mom
Night Auditor not very customer friendly-would not listen. Our room was paid for in advance by weeks not days. with a different credit card than what was used to reserve the room. So when we got there to check in he kept trying to recharge the card on file and would not listen to us as we informed him that there is no balance, it was paid already. He proceded to try and tell me that the card is decline and he need another credit card. Such an unprofessional experience and then when I finally unleashed the beast of now will listen to me attitude- he didn't even apologize, when he looked in the database with the information that was being repeatedly told to him from the minute we approached the desk! Maybe it was the Greenbay Packer Cap that set him off!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable..
We stayed before and after our cruise. The only complaint I have is our room was not ready by 3pm on our stay after our cruise and they knew we were their since 11 am. We wern't offered anything to compensate for our wait.,
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Dirty, but nice pool

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The pool was kept up very well.
Cons: Management returning phone calls and caring about mistakes they've made.
Location: Right next to a mall and a cinema! Great family area
Arrived late at a reserved room. 10 pm. Room still hadn't been cleaned. There were no sheets on the bed and the bathroom still had someone else's dirty towels in it. We had to go get sheets ourselves and make the bed for the night. We asked the staff to please clean the room while we were out the next morning from 9am-4pm. They had to do it while we were gone because any later than that we would've had a puppy with us (housekeeping and puppies are too much chaos to mix). We left that morning and got back at 4pm. Housekeeping still hadn't come. Around 5 she decided to come. We told her not to worry about it because now the puppy was with us and it would be too much trouble. It probably wasn't her fault anyways. It was just very unappealing to have to sleep in someone else's dirty room for two whole days. I tried calling the hotel for weeks after that to maybe get a night discounted or something. I have left multiple messages for the manager and she will not return any of my calls. I spent $200 with no discount for a dirty room for two nights. I hate to complain, I was just disappointed, and a little grossed out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minden, LA

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and nice, clean rooms.
Location: We loved that it was only 10-15 minutes from downtown New Orleans
My friend and I don't have a bad thing to say about our stay. And it was even cheaper than expected!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The hotel was very nice and clean.the hotel staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Loxley AL

Good hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Cold a/c and the refrigerator in the room.
Cons: Fix the gap under the door.
Location: Lots of fast food nearby.
Hotel was fine for my one night stay before the Saints game. The only thing wrong was it had a 1 inch or so gap under the door. I just stuffed a towel under it to keep the a/c in. We didn't eat the breakfast. Went to Betsy's Pancake House instead. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Exceeded expectations.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Staff professional and friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast more than continental. Pool clean. Bar well stocked. Can't wait to get there again....