Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winder, GA

Great stay; needs improvement on customer service

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Hospitality from the breakfast servers.
Cons: It would be healthier for the guest to have humidifier in the rooms to help with the air flow.
Location: This hotel is surrounded by great restaurants, within driving distance to the major stores and a few miles from downtown New Orleans
We've been staying at this hotel every year for the past 3 years however the customer service has been going down hill. When we checked in, the front desk clerks didn't smile, greet us. We chose this hotel 3 years ago was because the former workers welcomed us as if we were home away from home. Since they been changing employees...it's never been the same. The room we stayed in was nice & clean but had a bad smoking smell in it and a musky bad carpet smell. The ladies in the breakfast area was very nice...even served us; which was new. We will be returning in June and hope to have a better customer service experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

Very nice. Friendly helpful staff. Clean.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Clean nice rooms roomy comfortable beds. Breakfast and bar very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping. Easy commute to French Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Great spot

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Very nice facility. Close to downtown and southern fishing areas. Above average free hotel breakfast. Enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mikefrom Bryant, Ar

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good clean room good breakfast good location friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer reasonable rates
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NOLA - Packers

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: convenience, proximity to NOLA, yet away from the hustle
Cons: Updating of payment correspondence between computer systems!
Location: CVS, mexican restaurant and mom
Night Auditor not very customer friendly-would not listen. Our room was paid for in advance by weeks not days. with a different credit card than what was used to reserve the room. So when we got there to check in he kept trying to recharge the card on file and would not listen to us as we informed him that there is no balance, it was paid already. He proceded to try and tell me that the card is decline and he need another credit card. Such an unprofessional experience and then when I finally unleashed the beast of now will listen to me attitude- he didn't even apologize, when he looked in the database with the information that was being repeatedly told to him from the minute we approached the desk! Maybe it was the Greenbay Packer Cap that set him off!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable..
We stayed before and after our cruise. The only complaint I have is our room was not ready by 3pm on our stay after our cruise and they knew we were their since 11 am. We wern't offered anything to compensate for our wait.,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Harvey

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Das Hotel liegt 10min vom French Quarter entfernt. Man fährt über die Brücke und ist sofort in New Orleans. Das Hotel hat einen kleinen und gemütlichen Innenhof mit Pool, Hot Tub und einer Bar. Die Zimmer sind wie auf den Fotos, super! Der Zimmerpreis war absolut ok und das Frühstück ausreichend, warm und kalt. Empfehlenswertes Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com