Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Within Driving distance to the French Quarter. Conveniently located to restaurants. Good location, priced well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from St John's NL, Canada

Would Return!!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The pool area!
Location: French Quarter, Bourbon St., City Tours, Shopping, Ghost Tours (a must!), Cafe du Monde
During a Southern States road trip, myself and two friends stayed here. It was one of our favorites! The staff were very helpful and kind. The rooms spacious and clean! The garden / pool area was just beautiful and tranquil! Breakfast was good too! The location was great as well! Lots of places to eat and shop in the area. It's also about a 15 minute drive to the French Quarter!
1 out of 5
by Bob from Frankfort, NY

Flight was cancelled due to weather.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Reservations representatives were rude.
Cons: give a credit. I would much rather have slept in the hotel than at the airport.
We missed our connecting flight to New Orleans due to weather(18 inches of snow in Albany). Called Hotel to let them know we were not going to make it. they would not credit our stay. too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Naval Air Station.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Close to conference site.
Location: A lot of good options for dining.
Nice hotel near the Naval Air Station with numerous dining options within short driving distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sameh from Philadelphia, PA

Hotel stay for buisness trip

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: clean
Cons: breakfast wasn't that great.
very clean. nice pool/jacuzzi. nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Lake Charles, LA

Quick trip to Saints Game

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Location to the Super Dome.
Great location to get back and forth to the SuperDome. Great rate and right next door to Copelands!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel......!

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Cleanness, Free wifi, Easy to find.
Cons: More options in breakfast
Location: Make sure try out Zea BBQ Restaurant, a little bit pricey but very tasty.
It was a extremely busy weekend. I was arrived around noon time. No rooms was available at the time, so i came back around 2:30pm. Front desk was helpful switching to a double queen beds room for me. My room was cleaned, also seems just remodeling recently. Free breakfast was so so, hey it is free. I had a very good experience in this hotel. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy<>< from B.C., Canada

Like a 2nd home, very caring staff, convenient

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I would have liked to see No Smoking in the courtyard area...I was not able to leave my door open for fresh air when my son was sick because of smoke.
Location: Great location with drugstores and lots of food choices nearby...the Copeland's restaurant was excellent food at a decent price and fast service!
Our son got sick right when we arrived and the hotel staff did everything they could to make us comfortable, even bringing fresh fruit to our room for him when we were unable to buy it late at night. Front desk staff were super friendly and asked how he was doing every day. Breakfast had a decent selection and the rooms were clean, beds were very comfortable, and the garden/courtyard was beautiful...just wish it had been a little sunnier so I could have taken a dip in the sparkling pool water!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Booked room 3 months in advance. When arrived at hotel staff said there was a leak in the room. No call in advance. Wouldn't refund my money and booked us in a cheaper hotel further away. We didn't even have an option