Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I enjoy the place in New Orleans, I have good time, the hotel was great, New Orleans Louisiana is a place to visit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

G.M's responds to Securities serious misconduct

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The bed's were great!
Cons: A "GM" that know what knows when a customer has been insulted and disrespected by the staff and not treat it like a dirty towel in the room complain.
Location: There were store around but things to do I'm not sure.
Below is part of of the email I sent to the "GM" and her responds. Never been yelled and screamed at my family reunion before but hotel security he had no issue with it like a TASK FORCE . Normally you approach in a professional manner and explain the issue but this hotel security first yells and screams at first contact. Me "Lastly, Saturday night August 16th at approximately 12:45-1 am myself along with approximately 10 other family members attempted to enjoy our last night together with a little music and conversation. Out of no were a large man in all black stormed toward us and started screaming at us. This man didn't introduce himself at all, he just yelling without warning. Younger family members were scared because they didn't know who he was, just a man yelling at us. Because I have 13 year Security Management experience I can see that he is some type of security personal and we might be too loud so adjusted the volume immediately. Attempting to speak to him in a professional manner it was disregarded and the verbal assault continued. GM "Thank you for taking the time to write me about your experiences. I am very pleased that you did receive great customer service from most of our staff. I apologize that the security guard did not approach you in the appropriate manner. I will be sure to address this matter with him and give him suggestions on how he could better handle a situation like yours if it was to occur again." This is a "who cares" email
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Hotel is in bad shape.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Rooms were very dirty and smelled like cigarette smoke. Location was according to price. Employees were friendly and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s.o.s

Reserve via Expedia

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Best Western said charge was 95.00, Expedia said charge was 126.00 Staff was friendly and cordial. Hotel presentation impressive, breakfast extraordinary! Waitng on credit card bill?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Business trip

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Took my wife along with me to New Orleans on this business trip. While I was working my wife relaxed and enjoyed the beautiful accommodations the motel offered. Very clean comfortable rooms with a staff of great people eager to please their guest. Very good warm breakfast bar. The staff made you feel welcome and safe. A lot of great restaurants close by. The motel well located and every thing you would want or need is just minutes away. We will stay there every time were in New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, La.

Great room and close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I spent 3 nights at the hotel and I found it very nice. I was given cookies when I checked in and the free breakfast buffet is actually a real breakfast. Eggs, grits, toast, bacon...the works. The staff were very friendly and nice and the room was very nice and comfortable. I stayed there to go the Superdome which is about 15 minutes away from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south catolina

Nice hotel good facilities

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great experience good location enjoyed the full breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Decent Stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, great pool and outdoor jacuzzi
Cons: The outdoor elevator was too small and very hot
Location: Right off Manhattan on Lapalco, so lots of places to eat and shop at nearbyE
The room was nice, although I stayed at a newly renovated best western in Lake Charles and their rooms were even better, The pool was beautiful, lots of stuff nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I decided to make a quick weekend get-a-way to the Cresent City and I did enjoy my mini vacation. Got an excellent deal on my room and it's a short distance from downtown. I was actually glad to see my bank was in walking distance from the hotel. I would defiantly stay at the Best Western Premiere again on another trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com