Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Beautiful hotel! We had a great overall experience here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FRIENDLY, CLEAN, COMFORTABLE

Posted May 12, 2015
I've stayed at countless hotels across the USA, from coast to coast. This stay ranks at the very top. A remarkable value, immaculately clean rooms, SUPER comfy bed/pillows, wifi, mini fridge, clean microwave and great channel variety it had all the comodoties I ever wanted! It has an indoor pool area that I didn't get a chance to use but looked great. A small gym room with an elliptical, stair stepper and cable machine enough to get a small workout in. Great variety of breakfast served from 5:30am to 9:30am pancakes, bacon, bananas, milk etc. Front desk and staff were kind and EVERYONE including non front desk help always asked if I needed help finding my room, opened doors...simply everything was pleasant about my stay. 11 out of 10 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Net hotel, ongeveer 10 km zuidelijk van Downtown

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Een hotel met goed verzorgde kamers en goede bedden.
Cons: Openingstijden van het café verbeteren. Daglicht in de kamers is beperkt tot licht vanaf de galerij waaraan alle lamers liggen.
Location: Hotel ligt op 10 km van Downtown. Rondom goed bereikbare winkels ( drogisterij) en diverse fastfood restaurantjes ( voor zover je daar van houdt).
Standaard hotel met voldoende faciliteiten, nette kamers, goede bedden en sanitair. Iedere dag schoonmaak en vervanging van handdoeken. Personeel is vriendelijk en hulpvaardig. Ontbijt is goed verzorgd en ruim voldoende. Het café is geopend van maandag tot en met zaterdag ( als het rustig is, gaat het wel eerder dicht); zondags dus dicht, hetgeen mij enigszins verwonderde. Vervoer naar Downtown kan goedkoop per bus, maar houdt rekeningen onvoorspelbare rijtijden! Kosten voor de bus is 1,50 dollar per rit, goedkoop! Taxi kost ongeveer 20 dollar per rit. Voordeel is dat je er sneller bent dan met de bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, MS

Nice hotel, good location, rude staff

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The hotel is within walking distance to a couple of restaurants and CVS. The lady who runs the breakfast buffet is rude. She took a bowl out of my hands and put it down and told me she would serve the food. Well she wasn't standing there when I walked in and there was no sign saying this, so I didn't know. Other than this stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great experience and looking forward to staying at the Best Western again next month
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge LA

Nice hotel. A bit pricy for the area.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Needed the hotel for one night only. It was easy to find but the parking was a bit full and tight. They have a beautiful court yard with a pool enclosed hot tub and a little bar. Very nice. The rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. I have stayed in almost every hotel in the New Orleans area at one time or another. The price issue is more expensive than scores of boutique hotels right in the French Quarter. Not too bad but still too much. I'm not tight just frugal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Beautiful Property

Posted Mar 3, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Plus. The hotel personnel were awesome. This hotel have a beautiful promenade. For the price we paid, we were impressed with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarahfrom Rochester, NY

Great stay for the value!

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I wanted to visit New Orleans for the first time and stayed here. It was a short drive into the French Quarter/Downtown so it was a convenient location. The staff was friendly, the room was very clean and comfortable and the court yard was cute. Overall we were quite pleased!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sonjafrom Minden, la

Breakfast line

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
House keeping was very nice and made sure our room was clean everyday but the service for the continental breakfast was atrocious they couldn't speak English and it was served to us instead of us being able to serve and pick our portions of what we wanted, so much so that we opted for buying breakfast at another restaurant where we could get what we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ericfrom Little Rock

Mardi Gras

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Came for Mardi Gras, great location close to great restaurants, close to downtown bourbon(4.5 miles) street and Algiers ferry(4 miles)