Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable..
We stayed before and after our cruise. The only complaint I have is our room was not ready by 3pm on our stay after our cruise and they knew we were their since 11 am. We wern't offered anything to compensate for our wait.,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Dirty, but nice pool

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The pool was kept up very well.
Cons: Management returning phone calls and caring about mistakes they've made.
Location: Right next to a mall and a cinema! Great family area
Arrived late at a reserved room. 10 pm. Room still hadn't been cleaned. There were no sheets on the bed and the bathroom still had someone else's dirty towels in it. We had to go get sheets ourselves and make the bed for the night. We asked the staff to please clean the room while we were out the next morning from 9am-4pm. They had to do it while we were gone because any later than that we would've had a puppy with us (housekeeping and puppies are too much chaos to mix). We left that morning and got back at 4pm. Housekeeping still hadn't come. Around 5 she decided to come. We told her not to worry about it because now the puppy was with us and it would be too much trouble. It probably wasn't her fault anyways. It was just very unappealing to have to sleep in someone else's dirty room for two whole days. I tried calling the hotel for weeks after that to maybe get a night discounted or something. I have left multiple messages for the manager and she will not return any of my calls. I spent $200 with no discount for a dirty room for two nights. I hate to complain, I was just disappointed, and a little grossed out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minden, LA

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and nice, clean rooms.
Location: We loved that it was only 10-15 minutes from downtown New Orleans
My friend and I don't have a bad thing to say about our stay. And it was even cheaper than expected!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The hotel was very nice and clean.the hotel staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loxley AL

Good hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Cold a/c and the refrigerator in the room.
Cons: Fix the gap under the door.
Location: Lots of fast food nearby.
Hotel was fine for my one night stay before the Saints game. The only thing wrong was it had a 1 inch or so gap under the door. I just stuffed a towel under it to keep the a/c in. We didn't eat the breakfast. Went to Betsy's Pancake House instead. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Exceeded expectations.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Staff professional and friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast more than continental. Pool clean. Bar well stocked. Can't wait to get there again....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I enjoy the place in New Orleans, I have good time, the hotel was great, New Orleans Louisiana is a place to visit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

G.M's responds to Securities serious misconduct

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The bed's were great!
Cons: A "GM" that know what knows when a customer has been insulted and disrespected by the staff and not treat it like a dirty towel in the room complain.
Location: There were store around but things to do I'm not sure.
Below is part of of the email I sent to the "GM" and her responds. Never been yelled and screamed at my family reunion before but hotel security he had no issue with it like a TASK FORCE . Normally you approach in a professional manner and explain the issue but this hotel security first yells and screams at first contact. Me "Lastly, Saturday night August 16th at approximately 12:45-1 am myself along with approximately 10 other family members attempted to enjoy our last night together with a little music and conversation. Out of no were a large man in all black stormed toward us and started screaming at us. This man didn't introduce himself at all, he just yelling without warning. Younger family members were scared because they didn't know who he was, just a man yelling at us. Because I have 13 year Security Management experience I can see that he is some type of security personal and we might be too loud so adjusted the volume immediately. Attempting to speak to him in a professional manner it was disregarded and the verbal assault continued. GM "Thank you for taking the time to write me about your experiences. I am very pleased that you did receive great customer service from most of our staff. I apologize that the security guard did not approach you in the appropriate manner. I will be sure to address this matter with him and give him suggestions on how he could better handle a situation like yours if it was to occur again." This is a "who cares" email
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Hotel is in bad shape.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Rooms were very dirty and smelled like cigarette smoke. Location was according to price. Employees were friendly and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s.o.s

Reserve via Expedia

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Best Western said charge was 95.00, Expedia said charge was 126.00 Staff was friendly and cordial. Hotel presentation impressive, breakfast extraordinary! Waitng on credit card bill?