Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, MS

Nice hotel, good location, rude staff

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The hotel is within walking distance to a couple of restaurants and CVS. The lady who runs the breakfast buffet is rude. She took a bowl out of my hands and put it down and told me she would serve the food. Well she wasn't standing there when I walked in and there was no sign saying this, so I didn't know. Other than this stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great experience and looking forward to staying at the Best Western again next month
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge LA

Nice hotel. A bit pricy for the area.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Needed the hotel for one night only. It was easy to find but the parking was a bit full and tight. They have a beautiful court yard with a pool enclosed hot tub and a little bar. Very nice. The rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. I have stayed in almost every hotel in the New Orleans area at one time or another. The price issue is more expensive than scores of boutique hotels right in the French Quarter. Not too bad but still too much. I'm not tight just frugal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Beautiful Property

Posted Mar 3, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Plus. The hotel personnel were awesome. This hotel have a beautiful promenade. For the price we paid, we were impressed with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim,Ca

Everything but the Band

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Staff,food,location.
Cons: Monitor the Band closer.
Location: Found 2 Great places to eat.
Great food. Great site. Great Breakfast. Everything was great except. The band that was there the same time I was. Noise could have been stopped earlier late night. I can't complain about Band Practice the next morning because it was in the parking lot next door. " EVERYTHING BUT THE BAND" was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ashleyfrom South Carolina

Hidden Gem

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was fabulous! The staff were really friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Xavier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karltonfrom Lafayette,LA

Nice hotel for overnight stay

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good receptionist and a nice clean hotel. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winder, GA

Great stay; needs improvement on customer service

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Hospitality from the breakfast servers.
Cons: It would be healthier for the guest to have humidifier in the rooms to help with the air flow.
Location: This hotel is surrounded by great restaurants, within driving distance to the major stores and a few miles from downtown New Orleans
We've been staying at this hotel every year for the past 3 years however the customer service has been going down hill. When we checked in, the front desk clerks didn't smile, greet us. We chose this hotel 3 years ago was because the former workers welcomed us as if we were home away from home. Since they been changing employees...it's never been the same. The room we stayed in was nice & clean but had a bad smoking smell in it and a musky bad carpet smell. The ladies in the breakfast area was very nice...even served us; which was new. We will be returning in June and hope to have a better customer service experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sonyafrom The Ville

my room

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a roach in my room which automatically made me question the overall cleanliness of the room.