Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from St John's NL, Canada

Would Return!!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The pool area!
Location: French Quarter, Bourbon St., City Tours, Shopping, Ghost Tours (a must!), Cafe du Monde
During a Southern States road trip, myself and two friends stayed here. It was one of our favorites! The staff were very helpful and kind. The rooms spacious and clean! The garden / pool area was just beautiful and tranquil! Breakfast was good too! The location was great as well! Lots of places to eat and shop in the area. It's also about a 15 minute drive to the French Quarter!
1 out of 5
by Bob from Frankfort, NY

Flight was cancelled due to weather.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Reservations representatives were rude.
Cons: give a credit. I would much rather have slept in the hotel than at the airport.
We missed our connecting flight to New Orleans due to weather(18 inches of snow in Albany). Called Hotel to let them know we were not going to make it. they would not credit our stay. too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Naval Air Station.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Close to conference site.
Location: A lot of good options for dining.
Nice hotel near the Naval Air Station with numerous dining options within short driving distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Randy from Texas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sameh from Philadelphia, PA

Hotel stay for buisness trip

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: clean
Cons: breakfast wasn't that great.
very clean. nice pool/jacuzzi. nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Lake Charles, LA

Quick trip to Saints Game

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Location to the Super Dome.
Great location to get back and forth to the SuperDome. Great rate and right next door to Copelands!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by John Aiken from Raleigh, NC

Beware

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk service was very brusque and unfriendly. I checked out two days early from a three-day stay, made known at check-in, and entire fee was assessed with the last two days simply listed as "forfeited" with no discussion or explanation. I will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessica from Laurel, MD

westbank

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Needed a room in the area near the Holiday Inn to spend time with my boyfriend before he left for MEPS. The restaurant Copelands was next door to the hotel and was great for dinner. The hotel was clean and the room was comfortable. The free wifi was great as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel......!

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Cleanness, Free wifi, Easy to find.
Cons: More options in breakfast
Location: Make sure try out Zea BBQ Restaurant, a little bit pricey but very tasty.
It was a extremely busy weekend. I was arrived around noon time. No rooms was available at the time, so i came back around 2:30pm. Front desk was helpful switching to a double queen beds room for me. My room was cleaned, also seems just remodeling recently. Free breakfast was so so, hey it is free. I had a very good experience in this hotel. :)