Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great experience and looking forward to staying at the Best Western again next month
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge LA

Nice hotel. A bit pricy for the area.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Needed the hotel for one night only. It was easy to find but the parking was a bit full and tight. They have a beautiful court yard with a pool enclosed hot tub and a little bar. Very nice. The rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. I have stayed in almost every hotel in the New Orleans area at one time or another. The price issue is more expensive than scores of boutique hotels right in the French Quarter. Not too bad but still too much. I'm not tight just frugal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Beautiful Property

Posted Mar 3, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Plus. The hotel personnel were awesome. This hotel have a beautiful promenade. For the price we paid, we were impressed with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim,Ca

Everything but the Band

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Staff,food,location.
Cons: Monitor the Band closer.
Location: Found 2 Great places to eat.
Great food. Great site. Great Breakfast. Everything was great except. The band that was there the same time I was. Noise could have been stopped earlier late night. I can't complain about Band Practice the next morning because it was in the parking lot next door. " EVERYTHING BUT THE BAND" was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Xavier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karltonfrom Lafayette,LA

Nice hotel for overnight stay

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good receptionist and a nice clean hotel. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winder, GA

Great stay; needs improvement on customer service

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Hospitality from the breakfast servers.
Cons: It would be healthier for the guest to have humidifier in the rooms to help with the air flow.
Location: This hotel is surrounded by great restaurants, within driving distance to the major stores and a few miles from downtown New Orleans
We've been staying at this hotel every year for the past 3 years however the customer service has been going down hill. When we checked in, the front desk clerks didn't smile, greet us. We chose this hotel 3 years ago was because the former workers welcomed us as if we were home away from home. Since they been changing employees...it's never been the same. The room we stayed in was nice & clean but had a bad smoking smell in it and a musky bad carpet smell. The ladies in the breakfast area was very nice...even served us; which was new. We will be returning in June and hope to have a better customer service experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sonyafrom The Ville

my room

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a roach in my room which automatically made me question the overall cleanliness of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom Florida

Horrible management - Do not bring your children!

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have never been treated as disrespectfully as I were at this hotel. The first morning of Thanksgiving weekend,they ran out of food 45 minutes before the end of - told me that it was not her problem because the hotel ‘doesn’t have anything to do with breakfast’. There were long lines of upset hotel guests. My two children ate 1 orange and 1 cold pancake between them. One poured cereal but there was no milk left for him. I had a cup of tea but it was cold because there was no hot water. I left a voice message for the hotel manager. She called me back and said that she had spoken to her staff and they had informed her that there had been plenty of warm breakfast of everyone. I told her that I was not lying and that we had no food to eat that morning. She then informed me that she had security cameras and that she could review them to see if I was lying.I told her that I did not appreciate her calling me a liar and accusing me of trying to scam food from the hotel. She told me that she would review the cameras and call me back. She never called back. The next morning, we stood in line but by the time it was our turn to get food, they ran out again. I took pictures of the empty buffet. At the front desk, I was told they were not going to help me. My children were upset every morning and hungry. Do not let the pictures fool you – the staff here will treat you terribly. Do not bring your children to this hotel!