Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim,Ca

Everything but the Band

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Staff,food,location.
Cons: Monitor the Band closer.
Location: Found 2 Great places to eat.
Great food. Great site. Great Breakfast. Everything was great except. The band that was there the same time I was. Noise could have been stopped earlier late night. I can't complain about Band Practice the next morning because it was in the parking lot next door. " EVERYTHING BUT THE BAND" was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winder, GA

Great stay; needs improvement on customer service

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Hospitality from the breakfast servers.
Cons: It would be healthier for the guest to have humidifier in the rooms to help with the air flow.
Location: This hotel is surrounded by great restaurants, within driving distance to the major stores and a few miles from downtown New Orleans
We've been staying at this hotel every year for the past 3 years however the customer service has been going down hill. When we checked in, the front desk clerks didn't smile, greet us. We chose this hotel 3 years ago was because the former workers welcomed us as if we were home away from home. Since they been changing employees...it's never been the same. The room we stayed in was nice & clean but had a bad smoking smell in it and a musky bad carpet smell. The ladies in the breakfast area was very nice...even served us; which was new. We will be returning in June and hope to have a better customer service experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

love

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I absolutely love this hotel. The courtyard had an amazing view. This is me and husband's new home away from home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharonfrom SE PA

Clean budget motel

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I checked in, I was surprised by all the highly positive reviews. This is an exterior corridor motel. The corridor carpet was dirty, and my nonsmoking room smelled of smoke. However, I was won over by the decor, comfort, and cleanliness of the room. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was good, if repetitive, and it was a little weird that I couldn't serve my own eggs. The courtyard looked nice, but it was too cold to enjoy when I was there. The W3 bus picks you up around the corner and takes you into New Orleans. Several good restaurants within walking distance. Solid choice if you don't want to pay city hotel prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

Very nice. Friendly helpful staff. Clean.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Clean nice rooms roomy comfortable beds. Breakfast and bar very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping. Easy commute to French Quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keithfrom Georgia

Georgia

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jerryfrom Maryland

Saints Game!!

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was great and I would definetely stay again for the cost. Breakfast included is a plus, and outdoor pool if the weather permits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashleyfrom Mississippi

Nice stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay if you dont mind being a fast cab ride from downtown!