Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Bad customer service

Posted May 21, 2015
Fornt desk had an attitude and the room had bug in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gautier, MS

Convenient location in nice area.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We stayed there because we had an event to attend Saturday night. We enjoyed our stay. Copelands of New Orleans was right across a small street so we ate there & it was fabulous! The coffee was TERRIBLE & the free breakfast was okay, but we ate at Dunkin' Donuts instead. Would stay again at this hotel. Hopefully they will change their coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gerald from Mundelein,I ll

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean. Beds very comfortable. Great local.would stay here again. Only problem, ice machine broke and was not fixed after our four day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phx

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The best in three star type hotel. Very clean, excellent staff, good breakfast included. Highly recommend for those on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rawtie from St Petersburg

Great stay that exceeded our expectations!

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived early and we were greeted in a very friendly manner. Asked the staff what were things in New Orleans not to be missed. All three staff members were eager to give suggestions! We checked in and found our room to be VERY clean and comfortable! Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was the typical free lineup; fruit, yogurt, waffles, cereal, hard boiled eggs, etc. The hotel is a very easy drive of approx 15-20 minutes from the French Quarter. It is definitely worth saving almost $100/night plus free parking. The neighborhood behind the hotel is a bit sketchy but we were never concerned about it. Next time we travel to New Orleans, we will definitely stay at Comfort Suites in Harvey again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven from Illinois

Nice hotel but tuncked in a sketchy area.

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Attractive hotel and seemed clean. The only issue I had was that there's several "low income looking" apartment complexes right next to the hotel. If this makes you nervous then consider staying elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ALMA from tx

1 hr early check in!

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the overnight stay. We got in early and hotel room was ready!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eddie from Cincinnati

Legit

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
New Orleans loving. This place is a five star not in the city.. The staff is cool and very polite. Staff also puts out cookies during the second shift. Great hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edward from Austin, TX

Construction in the area

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is an OK hotel close in towards downtown. We just stayed overnight. There is construction on Highway 90, and the exit off there took 20 minutes 2 times. Take an alternate exit, or choose another hotel until construction finishes. The staff was very nice and apologetic about the traffic. I returned from a morning meeting, and a nice lady made us 2 breakfast plates while breaking down breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels