Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

You get what you pay for is an understatement

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The room was decent, it didnt run me away considering I'm obsessed with cleanliness. However, I checked in on Friday and checked out on Monday and nit once was my bed made nor the room cleaned. The only ws u to get clean towel was to take your dirty ones to front desk and they would eexchange a one gir one. In addition, they had charged my card before I got to the hotel wj inch I didn't appreciate as that was not the Expedia agreement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient to highway.
Cons: Cleanliness, amenities in room.
Did not get non smoking room as requested. Air condition worked when it felt like. After a long drive had to go back down stairs to office to get iron and ironing board in HOT elevator. TV didn't work, they changed it promptly but then all buttons on remote didn't work. For the money I paid I expected more quality. I am just glad I was out my room during the day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is right next to cheap apartments.

Posted May 20, 2014
Hotel didn't provide large towels. And it's right next to a dump apartments. Felt very unsafe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awfull

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
They gave us a smoking room that seems had been used by heavy smoker se just a few minutes before. Unbearable. Could not sleep all night with the smell and our clothes smelled for over 3 days Left at 7 in the morning to get some fresh air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Cheap, good location, safe. Overall decent hotel. Would stay there again. Good for students with tight budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bed was uncomfortable . room -foul odor.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: We did not have to climb the stairs
Cons: Get more staff with a good attitude like the lady that checked us out, she was very nice
Location: No.
The room was not clean and had a foul SMOKEY odor the bathroom was not cleaned . there were soiled towels in the floor. so we placed them outside of the door, Paint falling down from, the ceiling. we had to purchase items from the store to clean the room, because the room was not cleaned THE LINEN WAS DINGEY AND ODOR OF BAD SMOKE. THE BED WAS A WRECK GOING SOMEWHERE TO HAPPEN there was no real service..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angel from San juan. PR

Only problem was the lack oh change of towels.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Only problem was the lack oh change of towels and the smell of smoke from people that use to smoke.
2 out of 5
by denny from indy

not very nice

Posted Apr 6, 2014
evening clerk rude and no help at all. broken knobs, outlets not working, had to use plunger every time youu flush toilet just very disappointef with all and im pretty easy going
1 out of 5
by Disappointed from Wisconsin

Disappointed.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Location to my morning airboat trip in Marreno.
Cons: The hotel is need of many structural repairs.
Location: Swamp tours of the bayous in Marreno. They are still a drive and if I had better reviews to judge this hotel by I would have opted for a better hotel.
The walls were paper thin all inside and outside noise could be heard all night long. The door did not fit the door jam allowing cold air and light in. I would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I paid around $65 a night, and between that fact and the reviews I saw I wasn't expecting it to be stellar. Room was kinda dirty and the comforters were full of cigarette burns, but that was all to be expected. Also, Riviera at the front desk was very nice and helpful. However, everything else about it was horrible. I woke up at 6 am to someone knocking on my door to sell me drugs, and was woken up at 9 am because maintenance had to replace our table. I asked if he could come back later and he said no, forced his way into the room and ripped the table out of the wall right then and there and woke everyone up. We left and came back and they had come in and put a new table in without us there! Just avoid it, spend a little extra and get a place where you won't have to worry about staff are held to standards and won't be forcing their way in during the early hours of the morning.