Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel Njord

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent location
Location: The village of Hahnenlee is set up for skiing in the winter, but has a number of caf├ęs and restaurants. Great walks locally
Overlooking a lake in the western part of the gorgeous Harz mountains, the hotel has a brilliant setting. The hotel only has 15 rooms which makes for a family feel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were spotlessly clean. Food both evening meal and breakfast were the best of any Hotel we've stayed in Germany.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dr. Heidi from Miami, Florida

Beautiful, comfy, scenic, stress-free getaway

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was easy-going yet classy. A nice blend of sophistocation without stuffiness. The cuisine was exquisite, creative and organic. I am still talking about the food. The breakfast was always fresh and plentiful. Very friendly and efficient staff (all of them). Even though the hotel is on the small side, you felt like you had your privacy. You were made to feel at home while having every need or want attended to without question. The staff seemed genuinely glad that you were there. The wellness spa was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Family Hotel in Harz Mountains

Posted Jul 15, 2012
Location: The hotel was located in easy walking distance to a variety of restaurants and across the street from a large park with walking trails & a playground.
I would strongly recommend this hotel for families traveling with children. Our party was two adults and two children (6 & 9). The hotel provided an extra single bed for one child and the room had a couch that converted to a bed for another. It was wonderful to be able to all stay in the same room from a cost & family togetherness perspective. The breakfast was excellent and the children had fun playing games in the game room when we were back at the hotel. Bravo Hotel Njord.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from uk

fantastic

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
beautifully placed in the harz mountain area staff all very smart and extremley helpfull. english was spoken by all if required great food, we shall return .spa area looked great but i was on busines and did not have the time to use the hotel was spotless and very welcoming highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London UK

very satisfactory

Posted May 17, 2011
comfortable modern hotel, nice location. Plenty of nice resturants within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buckingham UK

Lovely mountain retreat

Posted May 11, 2011
What a lovely hotel. This hotel was situated out of Goslar but within an easy 10 minute drive through the woods, no hardship. Lovely views over the lake. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was fresh and contemporary and extremely clean, wth a lovely balcony overlooking the lake, very serene. Shower was amazing. We ate in the restaurant; the food was delicious, all fresh produce and beautifully presented. Afterwards we sat in the cosy lounge/bar area and enjoyed a whiskey and a liquer from their fine selection. Breakfast was similarly good in the bright light restaurant. Couldn't fault it. Excellent for travellers wishing for a quiet night in comfortable, contemporary surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2010 on Hotels.com