Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hope from Clear Lake

Casino? WHERE....

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The workers were very nice and helpful/the place will be very nice when it is finished being redone. Would like to go back to see.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures online do NOT do it justice.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Sketchy would be an upgrade. Parking is awful. Entire hotel reeks like cigarettes. Beds awful. Smallest scratchiest bath towels in history. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Not their fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim G from Sioux falls

Ski weekend

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleased with this hotel. Hot tub was hot and in working condition which I can't say for a lot of hotels in this price range. Breakfast had a good variety for all. Excellent front desk staff very helpful. Rooms were pretty large and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slim pickins in Hastings.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
I was there in the winter and they didn't have both parking lots plowed so there wasn't enough parking spots. Also, no hot water. My shower was luke warm on both days. The sink had hot water but not the shower. I have no idea??
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: the pool and hot tub were in great condition!
Cons: the front entry and lobby smelled of stale smoke......I asked if the room was non-smoking and the clerk said yes. I was very pleased with the room.
Location: very close to restaurants and the state park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by steve ellsworth

Centrol location to most activities

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was nice place to relax after busy days of fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: price and comfort
was quietest room ever nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2013
The air conditioner needed to fixed (217)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TC from Missouri

Minnesota visit

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Nice stay, rooms clean and pleasant. Staff friendly and helpful
Cons: Are other than entrance for Smokers to congregate and socialize .
Location: I was there visiting family . There are winery's in the area. Beautiful scenery and river boat rides nearby .
Nice stay, rooms clean and pleasant. Staff friendly and helpful. Only complaint was having to walk through smokers to enter the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Oct 22, 2013
The front desk girl upon check in was friendly and helpful. She recommended a place to eat and gave us info on public transportation. The hotel really smelled over scented. I realize it is a dog friendly hotel so I overlooked that. There was pet hair on the bathroom floor. Not a terrible hotel but a few things could be better taken care of.