Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipoh, Malaysia

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Cons: Went to the Spa & Massage but all FULLY BOOKED.
Nice , Comfortable and Clean. Location is great. This is my second-visit, will stay again when visiting Hat Yai next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by O, Hotel Management
Dear Ipoh , Malaysia, Thank you for sharing your review. I'm glad to see that you happy with Hotel location that provide comfortable stay. I'm delighted to see that you will be staying with us again on your next trip to Hat Yai and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Opas damrongkul General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Excellent Location
Will recommend my friends to stay this hotel .... excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Nice hotel right in the center

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location, comfortable bed, friendly staffs & worth the value
Cons: Provide in-room slippers, TV should be upgrade to flat-screen plasma tv
Location: There are a lot of eateries nearby. Easy to go anywhere as there were a lot tuk-tuk waiting outside.
My family and I spend a 4D3N at Centara Hat Yai. It was a great stay! Staffs was helpful and always have smile on there face. Every time when we walk out/in, the staff will quickly press on the lift. Customer service was great too. They even told us the hotel provide free shuttle bus to shopping mall. Room was neat, tidy and clean. Toilet and bathtub were clean all the time. There is a shopping mall at 5th floor which is very convenient. The street always have tuk-tuk waiting for you. Street were busy with night market. A lot of local foods you can sampler and that's the taste of Hat Yai. Would definitely come back to stay again because it is #1 hotel in Hat Yai according to tripadvisor rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heike from Deutschland

Schönes Stadthotel mit internationalem Flair

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren schon zum zweiten Mal im Centara Hat Yai. Es hat einen Hauch von Luxushotel und ist trotzdem erschwinglich. Unser Zimmer befand sich im 15. Stock mit einem herrlichen Blick über die Stadt und war komfortabel und sehr ansprechend eingerichtet. Wer ein quirliges Nachtleben und Shoppingmöglichkeiten mag, braucht nur vor die Tür zu gehen. Das Frühstückbuffet hatte eine große Auswahl an asiatischen und europäischen Gerichten und war sehr lecker, der Frühstücksraum hatte allerdings ein wenig Bahnhofshallen-Flair, da groß und laut. Ansonsten war wir erneut begeistert von diesem Hotel und kommen gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gan from Malaysia

The best location

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
the location of the hotel is fantastic. Across the street to Lee Garden Mall and next to Central Mall. Take cares of most of shopping needs. If i would suggest, the hotel needs renovation as it is bit old although they maintain it well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The aircon is extremely cold esp at night. Also the shower area could do w at least a shower curtain as it is only half partitioned by glass - there is no door - hence water splashed out to the bathroom and wet the floor. Otherwise it is a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teong hui from Malaysia

Good good good

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
热闹地区good good good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ELGIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Malmö

Bra övernattning

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Bra genomfartshotell när man ska till Koh Lipe. Upphämtades på flygplanet för en hundring.