Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, TX

Small quaint hotel in very small town.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: The room was nice - nice size, comfortable beds, everything working. The adjacent restaurant had really good home-cooked food. Nice porch and chairs
Cons: It would have been nice if the gift shop/grocery-essentials area had been a little better stocked. We had to go up the road a few miles for shampoo.
Location: This is a very quiet location; about 12 miles to the nearest town with a real store. It is very peaceful and relaxing, though.
Very friendly staff - hotel was like being at a lake camp - small and off the beaten path.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel nähe Bryce Canyon/ Zion NP

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Hotel Office mit kleinem Supermarkt. Empfang war sehr freundlich. Da dieses Hotel ein idealer Stopp zur Besichtigung des Bryce Canyon und Zion NP ist, trifft man viele Rundreisenende. Unser Zimmer bestand aus einem Queensize Bett und einem relativen großen Bad mit Dusche. Es war sauber und erfüllte absolut seinen Zweck. Direkt am Hotel ist in amerikanisches Restaurant in dem man hervorragende Burger essen kann!!! Auch das Frühstück (Cheese+Toast) war top. Preis Leistung stimmt absolut. Absolut empfehlenswert!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

It was okay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Stayed two nights there. It was okay. Large room with one queen bed. But the first night there with no hot water. It was resolved the next morning. Overall it was okay. A lot of winged insects and mosquitoes, leave a light on in the bathroom to attract those insects when you sleep!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice location for Zion and Bryce N. P.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Stayed two nights there. It was okay. Large room with one queen bed. But the first night there with no hot water. It was resolved the next morning. Overall it was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego California

Convenient to Zion and Bryce.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The convenience of the location and the nicely appointed room.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: See comments above about location and things to see nearby.
Gentleman who greeted me was gruff and pretty inflexible, so much so that I suggested I find another place to stay. But, later I met the owners, Tammy and Bob, who were so nice and pleasant. The room was nicely appointed and clean with extra supplies. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, cable tv and wifi. All of which I hadn't expected. The location in Hatch is convenient to Zion and Bryce and many lesser known places to see like the Kodachrome Utah State Park. I really enjoyed my stay there and would recommend it. Also, although I didn't eat there, there is a restaurant on the site. I found the rates very reasonable. But, be sure they know if you have a dog. I had personally called after I booked on line with that information, but it didn't get to check in. Apparently they have a limited number of rooms allowing dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bern, NC

Wonderful views and friendly people!

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Quiet, beautiful location, great friendly people, nice rooms
Cons: The outside of the restaurant could use some sprucing up, the paint is peeling on the sign which some people might find off-putting, inside is nicer.
Location: Bryce Canyon! Red Canyon! Zion National Park! Hiking, horseback riding, shopping if you're into that.
Great view of the mountains, comfortable rooms and everyone who works there is friendly and helpful. Quiet and relaxing and I loved my room, would be a good place to stay if you have an RV as well, those park down by the river where there are a couple of horses to watch as well. Horses and mountains can also be seen from the back tables of the restaurant, which has excellent food. Even if you don't stay there, you should check out the restaurant. There's a quirky little gift shop, too. I love that each room has unique decor. Very cool, about 30 minutes from Bryce Canyon and a bit over an hour from Zion, perfect location to see both--and don't miss Red Canyon on route 12 on your way to Bryce, it's a nice extra and Red Canyon doesn't even have an entry fee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Nice and clean

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms
Location: 40 min from bryce and Zion
Chuck welcomed us very nicely, the room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HOWON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel kitch ... pouvant aller mais pas à ce tarif

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pour être honnête, on s'était un peu trompé dans le choix de l'hôtel. Je recherchais sur la base de la ville de Kanab, et dans les choix proposés par le moteur de recherche d'Expedia, en faisant le tri par ordre de prix, celui-ci est apparu en haut de la liste. En procédant à la réservation je n'ai pas fait attention qu'il s'agissait de la ville de Hatch, distante de 80kms (soit 80kms a rajouter sur notre parcours). Évidemment, pas possible d'annuler. Et alors qu'il est indiqué sur la page de réservation d'Expedia que le montant de la nuitée sera débité sur place (le numéro de CB étant juste nécessaire pour cautionner la réservation) j'ai été directement débité. Va donc pour Hatch. Il est vrai que Hatch est bien situé pour Zion ou Bryce (ou un tas d'autres choses) mais Kanab l'est tout autant et Kanab à l'avantage d'avoir du charme et des activités de boutiques "de l'Ouest" et de restauration etc ce dont Hatch est totalement dépourvu. Revenons en au Motel. Esprit "cowboy" ancien, le motel comprend des chambres, un restaurant (le petit déjeuner n'est pas inclus) et une gift shop (non visitée). Ceci résume d'ailleurs l'essentiel de ce qu'il y a à faire à Hatch. Dans l'ensemble du complexe de chambres, il n'y avait à cette période que 2 clients (dont nous) et j'imagine que pour des besoins de praticité ils nous ont accolé à la seule autre chambre occupée. Chambre ultra kitsch (pour nous l'esprit "Wild Horses"), ultra basique et vieillotte. En fait un motel a 30$ et pas 80$.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ingrid from Höganäs

Charmigt hotell i västernstil

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Bra plats att övernatta på väg från Page till Bryce cayon. Perfekt läge längs vägen och ändå tyst och lugnt. Trevlig personal och charmigt rum i sann western still. Cowboyrestaurangen intill hade bra mat och gav verkligen västernkänsla. Prisvärt. Skulle definitivt övernatta här igen.