Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
It was a real great and pleasant stay. I enjoyed everything and had a really good time. Everything was nice and clean like it had just been cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom laurel,ms

Ok

Posted May 19, 2015
The hotel is nice the rooms are nice but the staff are rude and they rush u out during check out time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
We had a very nice experience the staff was very friendly and it worked out well for us passing through
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Would not recommend to anyone !

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Would not stay again . The rooms are great for the most part , but the staff is very unwelcoming and extremely inconsiderate . Our stay includes breakfast until 930am- staff monitors your food choices , hovers over you while you either make a waffle or get utensils , also will clean up around you while you cook and eat unnecessarily . The waffle batter was almost gone , we asked the staff to refill it and they waited until 10mins before breakfast was over to do so. Then of course , the staff was hovering and cleaning up around us consistently . The manager went ahead of us (we were waiting for over 20mins for the batter to be filled so I could make two toddlers a waffle) and made himself a waffle ! When we asked him about it , he offered it to us . We declined it (he was handling cleaning products immediately prior to making the waffle) and he became very rude and irate . THEN HE SAT DOWN AND ATE THE WAFFLE . Staff also became very rude and began to speak very ill of us . We then filed a complaint with Best Western Customer Care . The manager , Mr Patel, also became very upset and irate with the customer care representative that called to advise him of the complaint . He accused us of being racist and not wanting to accept the waffle he made because he was Indian . Mind you , we are Choctaw Indian . I am very unhappy with the service received . I will NEVER stay at another Best Western and would discourage anyone from staying here . No one deserves this type of disservice .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamelafrom Waynesboro, MS

Love it!!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
My daughter and I stayed at the Best Western in Laurel, MS & my daughter didn't want to leave. We both loved the cleanliness and space within the room. We will be staying again!!! :-)
2 out of 5
by kathy

Smelly room.. Late breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: The queen beds were comfortable and they looked clean
When we got to the room, it smelled ok and room looked comfortable and clean, but when we woke up the next morning, the smell that was coming out of the A/C unit smelled like pee. I have a sensitive sense of smell so it was so uncomfortable for me to go back to sleep. They said that breakfast starts at 6am. We had to leave early coz we had to travel long that day. When we got to the dining area, there was no breakfast yet and it was 6:17am. The lights were still off. We asked the front desk lady and that's when she hurried up to prepare everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimfrom Mountain City, Tennessee

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Best western is starting to win me over with hotels like this. Nothing negative to me about this hotel. We would definitely stay here again. Great price with a great location and clean facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Very nice hotel for its type, and a good value for a quick overnight stay. Conveniently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Roswell, GA

good value for the money

Posted Nov 27, 2011
Good location off the interstate. Clean, good value for the money. Comfortable rooms. It was a former Hampton Inn. Breakfast ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikefrom Roswell, GA

Disappointed this time

Posted Aug 11, 2011
I have stayed at this hotel, but was disappointed with a foul oder in our room this time.