Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Very very pet friendly. Nice room and comfortable. Good food nearby. Would stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected stay

Posted May 27, 2014
I did not get what I paid for For. I booked a standard room with a queen size bed and the staff put me in a wheel chair accessible room with double beds.... Instead of being able to enjoy the shower, I had to hold the the shower head to bathe very unacceptable. I will never stay in this hotel again. It appears the hotel gives u what they want you to have since you are supposedly booking at a cheaper rate....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jenny Lynn from Louisiana

Best Choice in Hattiesburg

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Out of all of the hotels that I have stayed in over the last 8 years in this city, this is the BEST one; too bad I discovered this so late. The staff was very friendly, the room was immaculate, and the location was in a safe area. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Hattiesburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Margie from Hattiesburg, MS

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds are small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reco

Beautiful room

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first visit to this hotel. Located right off of the Hwy. The staff was very polite and helpful. We stayed in a suite and it was beautiful. There were clean dishes, pots and pans, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, sink, and mini stove top. Everything looked new and very clean. Bathroom was not as spacious as I had hoped, but it was nice as well. The surrounding area leaves a little to be desired, but it doesn't take away from the hotel itself in my opinion. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed my stay. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. I stayed the weekend of Brofest. Obviously that is some type of party weekend. Anyway when I checked in, staff was very helpful and offered to assist in any way if the crowd became too rowdy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff Adams from Jacksonville, FL

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will never use hotels.com and I will never use Candlewood Suites
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Horrible!!!

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately it was prom night! I do not feel like the staff done everything that could be done to keep the guess happy with all the noise. It was a party in everyone other room, smoking going on in non smoking areas and I never seen a manager trying to handle anything. It was suppose to be a special night for my wife and I but we was up all night listen to kids playing around. I did inform the front desk but they seemed to not care. I asked to extend my checkout because of no sleep and I was treated like I was one of the prom kids causing trouble.