Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great front desk staff.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Room furniture is old and sagging (both bed and couch).
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hattiesburg, MS

Hotel experience

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The first room was not cleaned by the housekeeper. The second room was burning up. It was over in the night before it cooled off. My son & husband got sick. The pillows were too small. I was very disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Great Very convenient to restaurants hotel staff were wonderful
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile, AL.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Very close to great restaurants and Great Shopping. Good t.v. .......plenty of nice thick towels. Linen Wes fresh and clean. Needs new bed spreads.
Cons: The mattresses were to soft & pillows were too small and flat. Maybe good for young kids or young couples. But not for older adults and the elderly.
Location: The location is good, close to everything......Maybe good for young kids or couples. But not so good for older adults and the elderly.
My daughter and I went to see my grand-daughter, who attends Southern Miss.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Terra Ceia Florida

Stayed for a week

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs to be updated and remodeled
Location: This is not a destination city so there is little to do.
Stayed for a week on business. One day the maids did not clean the room. Rooms are too small. Pool is too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect begining with pleasant smiles at the front desk, clean rooms and close to my event.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms! The worst hotel ever!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!!!!
Dirty toilet dirty floors through out entire room!!! Walls patched up through out room. Customer Service poor. Worst Hotel Ever!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gulf Breeze, FL

Much nicer than web photos! Great stay.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Staff, lobby, location, price, pool, bed.
Cons: Room appearance. Also, please update photos on the web; I almost did not stay here based on the room photos (couldn't even tell they were suites)!
Location: Just a few minutes from USM campus, bookstores, mall. Close torestaurants (we walked to Outback), other hotels, 15 mins from soccer/sports complex.
Front desk staff/management was incredibly professional and attentive. Hotel lobby, pool, breakfast area all nice, bright, clean and attractive. Our room was dated (hunter green and wine colored wallpaper border, etc.), but very clean with plenty of space. Beds were extremely comfortable, with nice, fluffy white, "updated" bedding. I stayed there with my 12 year old daughter and her teammate for a soccer tournament. It was great to be in a cluster of hotels where many of her other teammates were staying. We will most likely return to Comfort Suites to watch my son play baseball!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andy Malone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com