Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Comfortable and affordable.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
We arrived very late at night and the desk person gave us a late check out the next day of 1:00p instead of typical 11:00a. Continental breakfast was sufficient and the lady was very kind and accommodating. A gentleman cleaning on the stairs was also very kind and helpful. Although he swept the top of the stairs and left the remnants in the middle of the landing for two hours after that, and we had to walk around the dirt pile several times going and coming on the stairs. The room was very comfortable and looked clean. Although there was dried urine around the bottom pedastal part of the toilet. Had we stayed longer than one night I would have asked to have it cleaned up. All in all in was a comfortable stay, nice large room with separate "living room" area, nice breakfast area and a nice little pool area, and very affordable ($97 with tax through Expedia). I would stay there again and would recommend to friends. Not fancy, but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lionel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great pool.

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed just for a weekend getaway with my wife and daughter. Booked the hotel mainly just for the indoor pool being it is January. Excellent warm pool. Friendly staff, bed is not to comfy though. Overall nice place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennisfrom Starkville, MS

You get what you pay for, and maybe a little more.

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
It is a good place if you are looking for a middle to lower priced "motel" to say in. The bed was okay, though I woke with a stiff back. The breakfast was better than I expected, but still in like for the price and type of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great front desk staff.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Room furniture is old and sagging (both bed and couch).
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hattiesburg, MS

Hotel experience

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The first room was not cleaned by the housekeeper. The second room was burning up. It was over in the night before it cooled off. My son & husband got sick. The pillows were too small. I was very disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Great Very convenient to restaurants hotel staff were wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Al

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile, AL.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Very close to great restaurants and Great Shopping. Good t.v. .......plenty of nice thick towels. Linen Wes fresh and clean. Needs new bed spreads.
Cons: The mattresses were to soft & pillows were too small and flat. Maybe good for young kids or young couples. But not for older adults and the elderly.
Location: The location is good, close to everything......Maybe good for young kids or couples. But not so good for older adults and the elderly.
My daughter and I went to see my grand-daughter, who attends Southern Miss.