Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Quishefrom Petal

Great Stay

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything about this hotel was great. Friendly staff, great quality hotel. Will definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Just barely OK stay in Laurel MS

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Middle price range but I expected more as cleanliness should never be compromised while features could.
Cons: House keeping.
The entrance was a little obscure, being at the end of a small side street behind a Buffalo wild wings. The desk under the opened 3 ring welcome binder had syrup/ spilled coffee on it, never been wiped down. The bathtub did not drain properly.. had 6 inches of standing water when I finished showering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Howard Lfrom laurel,ms

none

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Home for thanksgiving with family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Sulphur, LA

Great Value

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value for our family.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MS

clean but uncomfortable

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Fairly clean, easy to find
Cons: Needs elevator, needs update heat/cooling
The heater in the first room we had did not work. We were promptly given the room next door. This heater was difficult to regulate and required getting up several times during the night to adjust. The noise was terrible, making it difficult to sleep. The bed (smallest Queen I've ever seen) was not comfortable at all. There was no elevator in the hotel and no rooms available on the ground floor. The only good thing I can say, it was pretty clean. We would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We here at the Comfort Suites of Laurel,MS would like to appologize for failing to exceed you expectations. I would like to also appologize for your inconvience of having to go up stairs due to availability of rooms downstairs. I hope you decide to give us another chance to provide you with great service and an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2nd time I have stayed there. Staff is very good. Perfect for a business trip. Buffalo Wild Wings in walking distance & a Waffle House close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike Selffrom Mississippi

Worst Comfort Suites

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
No elevator. Was told to use back entrance -lock broke open-narrow entrance to lobby from the outside-stairs in front lobby to second floor were very narrow-breakfast was cold and not very good. Nobody was eating breakfast. Located next to some oil dump. I can't believe Comfort Suite puts there name on it
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to church for funeral the next day

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the Comfort Suites very comfortable when we were in Laurel overnight for a funeral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We were very happy with the stay! Especially the sauna and the pool Worked for us. We'll stay again in this hotel if we are in the area!