Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Ants are free!

Posted May 7, 2015
Everything is as you would expect for a basic, budget hotel room. There are no elevators to the second floor even though there are handicapped rooms on the second floor. The bedspread in our second-floor room had ants. When my husband told the front desk, the front desk clerk asked "How many?" Couldn't help but laugh wondering if there's a maximum number before you can move to another room!! We were able to move down the hall. No ants on the bed but while showering I saw 2 on the wall. Bathroom wallpaper is peeling and shower curtain was ripped at one end. Clearly more attention to maintaining the rooms and pest control is needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No control!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Quality of staff and ammenities.
Location: It was on the highway close to a lot of food spots.
It was to loud. I booked a room to sleep but was up all night and nothing was done about it. Worst ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We were in town for an event at USM and didn't spend much time at the hotel. The lodging met our needs, and we were pleased with the room and facilities. The staff was very nice. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
No problems. What you expect from a Days Inn.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marita from Hattiesburg

Smokie

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Ask for non smoking room and it has smoke smell all over
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The only thing that got me was there were a few ants in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dawn from Pass Christian, MS

nice for the price. comfortable and clean

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable room. Close to the University, mall, movie theater. No real amenities to speak of other than the fridge/microwave in the room. But the room was comfortable and clean and very well priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Most things.
Cons: At least a significant mattress pad
Location: Close to USM
Hotel is all good except beds. "Slept" directly on springs. Call me high maintenance. The breakfast was all breads essentially, but no biggie there. Room was cold but comfortable, and very clean, only complaint is the most uncomfortable bed in a long time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WiFi does not work in this hotel!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Wfi
If your traveling on business and rely on WiFi, DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. WIFI DOES NOT WORK! The entire hotel has an odd odor to it and the staff is rude.