Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Fast, exceptionally nice environment, comfortable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to USM

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Staff was great.
Cons: Food was not very good. Scrambled eggs had no flavor.
The only problem I had was that the mattress was so bad that I sank down to the box spring unless I stayed on the portion closest to the wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookhaven, MS

Great Hattisburg Stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The lady that prepares breakfast is welcoming and friendly. She makes a great first impression for the day. The beds are super comfortable.
Cons: More variety of hot foods at breakfast would be nice. Soft drinks at the front desk are pricey.
Location: I really liked the "tucked away location" feel right at major roadways.
This was my second three day stay at this particular hotel. It is clean, well maintained, quiet, comfortable and has the most accommodating staff. Trees surrounding the hotel muffle the sounds of traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
It was ok!! Wasn't what I expected but ok.. It was ok ... It was ok .. It was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tanglyn from aurora

NO HOTTUB

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
I WAS UNDER THE IMPRESSION THAT THIS HOTEL HAD A HOTTUB, AND IT DIDN'T. ACCORDING TO MANAGMENT,ALL FAIRFIELD INN IN MISSISSIPPI HAVE HAD THE HOTTUB REMOVED. I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED, FOR THIS WAS THE MAJOR REASON I CHOSE THIS HOTEL...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hattiesburg

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and the room is clean. When I called the hotel to tell them someone had broken into my car in their lot the guy that answered hello and when asked if it was the Fairfield Inn he hung up on me. Kelley on the evening shift was always very nice and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Beth, Hotel Management
We apologize for your less than expected experience at the Fairfield. We want our valued guests receive the attention they deserve when there is an issue. It seems our staff handled the matter and hope you will choose Fairfield again! Beth B General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gene

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Beth, Hotel Management
Dear Gene, Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Fairfield Inn and Suites, Hattiesburg, MS. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Kelly Crofoot Front Desk Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, MS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Beth, Hotel Management
Dear Gene, Thank you for taking the time to respond. Your opinion is important to us. We will be sure to share your response with our staff in order to make future improvements. Kelly Crofoot Front Desk Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, MS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peyton from Louisiana

Nice Staff

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were super nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Beth, Hotel Management
Dear Peyton, Thank you for your response. We are happy to hear that you found our staff to be nice. Your opinion is very important to us and will be shared with the staff. Kelly Crofoot Front Desk Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, MS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

USM visit

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location to the college
Location: Close to all the restraunts
Great Location. The staff was very polite and the facility was exceptional.