Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOOKS FANCY BUT.........

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Lobby was impressive, they gave me 2 keys, went to the third floor, keys did not work. had to come back down to have keys fixed. The guy next to my room was snorting really bad, it took me 30 min before I could sleep. other than that it was a nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will be staying here again on my next visit.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location was great
Cons: N/a
The staff was very friendly. The lobby was very clean and well kept along with the hotel's ground. When I walked into my room, I felt at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristifrom Louisiana

Dance Competition Weekend stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
Initially we were issued regular double room, had booked/paid for suite. Went back to front desk, explained the situation, and we were issued a suite. Much better accomodations for whatever extra $ it costs. Hot water was an issue, as the tub/shower never got above lukewarm. Room was comfy, quiet in hotel. Friendly staff. Bkfast was good, remember to purchase at time of check-in for $5, or it will cost you $9.95.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Kristi, Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites, Hattiesburg. We greatly appreciate guest feedback, as it is an opportunity for us to improve upon our services and face any challenges we may face. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay, as they do not represent the level of service we strive to provide our valued guests such as yourself. Our guests are our top priority and it is our goal to provide nothing less of exceptional service. All of your comments have been shared with our entire team to ensure we address the issues you encountered immediately. Again, we thank you for your insightful review and hope to serve you the next time you visit the Hattiesburg area and show you how your remarks were used constructively. Best Regards, Jessica Temple Front Office Manager Holiday Inn & Suites, Hattiesburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katiefrom Jackson, MS

Lovely as always

Posted Feb 18, 2015 
Was very comfortable. We had an extremely late check in which was no problem;The young man at the front desk was personable and friendly, something we very much appreciated. We found the mattress to be very comfortable. We slept through breakfast, but we have stayed here before so I know first hand that it is well run with plenteous food for all. Will absolutely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, Thank you for your glowing review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear of your delightful experience when staying with us here at the Holiday Inn & Suites, Hattiesburg. Our guests truly mean everything to us, so we cannot express how ecstatic we are to read your wonderful comments! It is our top priority to provide our guests with nothing less of exceptional service and always go above & beyond to do everything to make our guests stay wonderful! Again, we sincerely thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us again and know that you will always have a room here with us in Hattiesburg! Many Thanks! Jessica Temple Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerryfrom Menomonee Falls, WI

Great Overnight Stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 
Nice hotel. Beautiful lobby. Rooms were a little small but we reserved the queen suite. Wanted queen beds but were given a room with double beds which worked ok. Overall a nice hotel for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites, Hattiesburg. We greatly appreciate all feedback, as we see it as an opportunity to improve as a property. We are happy that you had an overall good stay, however, we would like to take this moment to apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. We truly value all of our guests and we want each guest to have an extraordinary experience when staying with us. Our entire team works diligently to provide exceptional service and it is our goal to go above and beyond for our wonderful guests, such as yourself. Again, we thank you for your insightful feedback and we would be honored to serve you the next time you visit the Hattiesburg area! Best Regards Jessica Temple Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekends not a best bet if you want peace & quiet

Posted Feb 17, 2015 
One night Valentine's escape from New Orleans Mardi Gras; nothing else closer. 1st impression was older property, somewhat updated and fairly well kept. Did not know to ask for a bath tub as opposed to stand-up shower. Floor of shower oddly stained. Changed to room with tub, but was non-working jetted tub, also dirty with hair in drain. Toilet had ring at water line (?!) Staff very nice to change room, but did not advise of breakfast special; read about it on counter later. We are hesitant to stay in chain hotels that have contracts with school sports teams on weekends, and are filled with loud children, in hallways, in eating spaces (where apparently, they don't need a breakfast coupon), on basketball court (!), and in pools.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our property. We greatly appreciate all feedback, as it is an opportunity to improve upon our services and address any challenges we may face. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize about the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Our entire team takes great pride in providing our guests nothing less of exceptional service, so it deeply saddens everyone that this was not your experience. All of your comments have been shared with all departments to ensure the issues mentioned are promptly addressed. Again, thank you for your insightful review and we hope you will allow us to serve you the next time you are in the area and show you how your remarks were used constructively. Best Regards Jessica Temple Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hattiesburg MS

Very Disappointing!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Cons: Management should take initiative to maintain some level of control during night hours of their facility especially with multiple complaints. I
My husband and I spent 1 night while visiting our daughter at this location. We always travel with a noise machine but were both awakened around 3 am to loud noises- voices and banging. This went on for some time so we tried calling the front desk. The phone in the room did not work. We kept thinking it would stop but it did not and we were wide awake at this point. I finally called the front desk with my cell phone and complained. The attendant said he would take care of it. I ended up calling 6 times and my husband and I finally went to the lobby in our pajamas thinking the attendant may believe it a prank call as it was not coming from a room in the hotel. He did apologize and we couldn't believe others were not complaining. He offered for us to join their reward group and earn points at this time... We were then awoken at 7:00 on Saturday morning by more noise coming from children across the hall slamming the door to their room with the safety hook inside. This happened for over 30 min but we did not want to confront them and cause problems. We just got up and dressed to check out. We advised the new attendant at the front desk of what had happened and stated we were surprised their were not many complaints- he said that they had had many complaints the past evening. We travel often and were very disappointed that the management handling of the situation and our toilet would not flush without great effort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Parent, Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites, Hattiesburg. We greatly appreciate all guest feedback, as it helps us to improve upon the services we provide our guests. Please accept our deepest apologies for failing to not only meet, but exceed your expectations. We certainly agree that the inconveniences you experienced during your stay do not represent the level of service we strive to provide our valued guests. All of your comments have been shared our entire team to make certain the problems you described are better handled going forward, in a prompt and concise manner. We assure you our guests are our top priority and it is our goal to deliver nothing less than exceptional service. Once more, we thank you for your insightful feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future and show you how your comments were used constructively. Best Regards Jessica Temple Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Feb 9, 2015 
great hotel and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites, Hattiesburg. We are delighted to hear of your pleasant experience. Our guests mean everything to us, so it is very fulfilling to receive positive feedback and we cannot thank you enough! We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Hattiesburg area! Many Thanks! Jessica Temple Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Where do I start? The sink had many deep, black cracks in it. The shower was like a hospital shower. The water heater broke over night and at 8:00 in the morning they still did not have a maintenance crew to fix it. People were very upset and their only answer was to give points. There was no one at the front desk at night after 9:30, so you could not request a wake up call.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Leslie, On behalf of our entire team here at the Holiday Inn & Suites, we offer our deepest of apologies to you for the uncomforting experience that you had with us. We truly do value our guests and greatly appreciate all feedback, as it provides us with an opportunity to improve upon our services. We definitely agree that the inconveniences you experienced do not represent the level of service we strive to provide and we will use the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer exceptional service for our guests in the future. All of your comments have been shared with the Chief Engineer so that the issues you encountered are addressed and we are taking preventative measures to ensure these issues do happen again going forward. We cannot apologize enough for our failure to comfortably accommodate you during your stay at our property. But we assure you that we are acting upon your feedback so we never fail you again. We hope that in the future you grant us the opportunity to prove and show to you our progression and allow us to successfully accommodate you during your next visit to the Hattiesburg area. Best Regards Jessica Temple Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not your usual Holiday Inn

Posted Jan 15, 2015 
Our room and bath was very small. Beds were only full size. Bad workmanship on building. ( bathroom countertops were not fitted correctly and had broken off. Paint chipping around elevator trim and other doors. Carpet needs replacing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at the Holiday Inn & Suites, Hattiesburg. We greatly appreciate all feedback, as it provides us with an opportunity to improve upon our services. On behalf of the entire team, I want to sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We take great pride in working to deliver our guests with an exceptional experience from arrival to departure, so it deeply saddens us that this was not your case. Please be assured that your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using your feedback to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Again, we thank you and hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with nothing less of extraordinary experience. Kind Regards Jessica Temple Front Office Manager