Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Location: Good location, easy to find.
Nice facility for an overnight stay when travelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Priced too high for lower quality

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: It was a decent hotel.
Cons: The above-mentioned comments could serve as ideas for improvement
Location: USM, the well-known Pine Grove Treatment Center, and Hattiesburg hospitality were all located near the hotel.
I experienced staff as, although not unkind, appearing bored with customer service and overall cleanliness of common space as marginal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denisefrom LaBelle

Good value

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Small room, but clean, quiet and priced right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by shariefrom Hattiesburg, MS

Microtel- Hattiesburg

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was for my parent's anniversary, overall they said the hotel was good. It was just small, the heater ended up not working but they did try to fix the situation, and they didn't have a room to suite my mama. They were good with it so I gave the hotel an over all 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

nice, clean hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Location: Loved the restaurant across the street - Georgia Blue I think?
When I arrived the machine that makes the room keycards was broken, so check in took a few extra minutes. They were actively working to fix the situation and apologized several times. For some reason, expedia reserved me a handicap-accessible room, which apparently meant the room was a little wider & the shower/bathroom was set up differently (maybe just make sure your reservation doesn't request that unless you want it). My room was really clean, there was access to juice and soft drinks + popcorn all night in the lobby which was really great. Microwaveable breakfast burritos were good for breakfast. Hotel is off a busy road (right off the exit) with lots of other hotels/restaurants near by, but I didn't have a problem with noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Nice hotel, and conveinent to restaurants.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel for the price.
Cons: The WiFi reception.
Location: The location was very easy to get to, and very close to many restaurants.
Easy to get to off of Hwy. Staff at check in were nice. Breakfast was good. Morning staff was very friendly. We have stayed at this Microtel every New Year's Eve for the last 4 years passing through going to Florida. The only negative I experienced was trouble using my computer in our room. Could not get the wifi to work properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sweet suite

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a suite, which was the same price as a regular room. Nice layout with a pull out sofa bed as well as a queen size bed as well as a window cushion seat. The bed is separated from the living area by a bar with frig, microwave, and sink. Very nice for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, MS

Nice surprise

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Everything, no complaints.
Cons: Make the automatic door to the lobby open from a further distance. I had to practically put my nose to the glass to open it. Very funny, sorta.
Location: It is right off the main highway (59?) with lots and lots of dining choices.
Microtel rooms are usually micro small, as you'd expect. However, this one was the opposite: > ) It had a sitting area with a bar with kitchenette built in and that separated the bed/sleeping area. Very nice!