Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff.
Well maintained facility. Clean and comfortable room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Average breakfast. Great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The clerk ask where we wanted and I said " 3 rd floor would be ok" . When we got upstairs we noted buckets of paint. When we got to the room we noted the paint smell in the room. We smelled paint fumes all night. We had been put in a freshly painted room. When we used the sink we noticed it would not drain so we notified the housekeeper. We left and when we came back it drained but they had left the plug out of the sink and was laying on the back of the sink. The tile in the bathroom floor was also cracked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Clean and comfortable at a good price. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Visiting daughter and family, close to their home. Have stayed here before.comfortabl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here before and will stay there again.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Everything was fine. That is all I have to say. You asked about our experience and we gave it. If you don't like a short positive response then don't ask our oinion. We don't need to give a long winded response. Short and sweet should suffice. Is this long enough for you?????
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom French Lick, In.

Wedding Weekend

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Our daughter got married and we needed a place to stay that was centrally located to all festivities. This hotel served the purpose well. Clean, quiet and everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: the floor in the pool was kind of dirty
overall our stay was very comfortable and we will definately use this facility again. The pool floor was kind of dirty and didn't care for the cigarette butts right outside the pool doors to the outside. The breakfast was satisfactory except for the hard boiled eggs they were awefull!! I like the fact that there was a mini frig. and a microwave in the room, cause we had and infant with us so it made it alot easier to keep bottles cold and to warm his bottles too. The rooms were nice and clean. the staff was very helpful and kind and treated you like family! which is unusual cause most places they are nice but that is as far as it goes. However we didn't like the fact that we had to go to the front desk to get a key to be able to use the pool. I understand that was to keep the ones from entering the pool who were not guests at the hotel but I think a better way would be to use your room key so you don't have to ask to use the pool everytime you wanted to go use the pool or the hot tub.. But for the price we will definately be using this facility again especially since it is close to where our son, daughter-in-law and grandson live. Maybe I can get my family to go on an overnight shopping trip and stay there when we come!! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ahfrom IN

Kept a roof over my head

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great! My friend and I had a wonderful stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donaldfrom evansville

The lady at deck on check in.

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
She was somewhat interested in that I lived in Haubstadt and getting lodging there! I didn't think it was not her business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com