Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by robinsons from reading

basic but for a quick overnight stop

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stopped on our way through Germany back from Italy. Basic hotel but good sized family rooms. Reception was closed when we arrived at 9pm but the bar staff were helpful. Pool/sauna not very suitable for children, lots of naked men!! On the plus side - Good breakfast so good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Catherine

Good half way point between Austria & UK

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
We have stayed 3 times now and have always been pleased with the service and hotel. The third time, however, the carpet is our room was stained in places and also there was a dirty towel in the bathroom, but folded up along with the clean towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from UK

Great Walking Area

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: views
Cons: bar was always shut
Location: Beautiful little village
The views from the front balconies are fantastic...best in town
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chris from England

Know what you are gettiing

Posted Sep 12, 2011
Nice town, nice location. Breakfast great and large clean room. but quite dark , particularly the bathroom. Overall decor is a little dated and could do with brightening up. Although we arrived quite eary reception was not manned which seemd odd as the hotel is quite big. Anway a sign directed us to the restaurant, a bit of a trek, where we received our key and directions to the room. If you are going to the town and expect to be back late check that your room door key does open the main hotel doors. Ours did not and we were tol; that this was not uncommon. Pool looked fine and the park opposite was a nice place to relax but also needs a little tidying up. Possibly not the hotel's responsibility but their name is over the park entrance. However, excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Landhotel Wasgau Germany

Posted Aug 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel - family room was great, 2 bedrooms. 1 with twin beds, one main room with double bed and sitting area. Separate shower room (no bath). Hotel spotless and peaceful. Great area for exploring this part of Germany. We found plenty to do with two children (6 and 10). Plenty of walks in the forest. Local town has a couple of restaurants and hotel has buffet breakfast which was good if limited, and buffet for evening meal. We had breakfast which was fine for the family - but didn't sample the evening meal. We ate in town at italian/german cafe near church and at the local lake/pond cafe/restaurant (which shuts at 19:00 - so be careful). Food delicious at both places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cookie from Oxfordshire, United Kingdom

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2011
We used this hotel as a stopover on our way through Germany. Arrived late and doors closed so rang reception and was told were our keys had been left so that we could let ourselves in. Room was comfortable and enjoyed a good night's sleep. Breakfast was very good, massive selection and staff were friendly. Overall a nice place and very scenic positioning too. Would recommend especially for a walking holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Friendly and Helpful Staff

Posted Apr 21, 2009 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the room was an excellent size and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The area is beautiful but quiet so if you are looking for a busy city it is necessary to rent a car. There is a lot to do (even more if it doesn't rain!) but I would definately recoomend making the most of what the hotel staff know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lörrach

Sauberes Landhotel

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
Schönes ruhiges Landhotel, ideal zum Ausspannen oder ausflüge machen. Zimmer sind sehr sauber, der Pool ist übersichtlich und kühl, aber es erfrsicht schon. Die Sauna war nicht an, das lag aber wohl auch daran, dass wir nur zu 3. im Hotel waren.