Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for short stay

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Lift installed
Location: Walking distance to the charming old centre.
Friendly hotel with excellent location for anybody using the station. Only complaint is the lack of lift (I was on the top floor and have a small knee problem). Otherwise very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from Haverhill, UK

Stopover on way to Italy

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Convenience, price, and good staff.
Cons: Clarification of what is a Classic, and a Superior room on the website. And that means Expedia and the Hotels own website.
Location: In Mulhouse near the centre, good choiced of restaurants nearby. Garden Ice cafe was recommended by the hotel, and was good, both value and food.
Looked at the details for this hotel and loved the rooms, they looked really good, spacious, and well furnished. So, we checked the reviews, booked it and reserved a Classic Double Room. When we arrived, it looked OK from outside, and in the reception, but the room was a big let down. Small, basic furnishings, terribly small bathroom, knees into the wall when on the loo, and a ridiculously arranged shower. Reminded me of a Formule 1 room, except thay have more space! Why the let down? Well thats easy, its the photos on Expedia, they do not show the Classic rooms, only the Superior, but they don't say that. If you check on the hotel website then the classic room is shown, but it is still not obvious. However, having ranted for a bit, I would stay there again, but this time I would spend just a few euros more and get the Superior room. Apart from that, Parking OK, Breakfast OK, and staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DL from Toronto, Ont.

Tired hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Cons: Everything. Needs renovation.
Location: Bit of a walk to old city and shopping
This could be a super hotel, but it's tired and in need of renovation. Staff are great, location is off the beaten path so quiet. Room was okay, wi-fi barely acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quiet location near railway station

Posted Sep 17, 2013
The hotel staff were superb and genuinely cared for our well being, providing great recommendations for dinner. Room was large and very comfortable and good wifi in room. Strongly recommend this hotel, easy 5 minute walk to city center and great restaurants. 7 minute walk from train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Packwood from England

completely satisfied with all aspects of the hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was situated within walking distance from the railway station and also the town centre. We had a good welcome, the staff were pleasant and helpful and there was no problem with them communicating to us in English. We were very satisfied with the room and comfy bed and can recommend this hotel. (British people - there was no tea/coffee making facilities ! - there was a hair dryer in our room)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by marshall from toronto

Close to town center and Schlumpff Auto Museum

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pictures on web are of the front half of the hotel which is restored and renovated. The back part is not and had no A/c in 100F weather. We did have free indoor motorcycle parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Contributor from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Old world charm.

Posted Dec 28, 2012
Pros: Old world charm and location.
Cons: Elevator did not work - not a major problem.
Location: Across from the railroad station.
Very nice hotel close to the railroad station of you are taking the train to Paris. Breakfast is much more than the usual. the upkeep was excellent and the front office staff spoke English. I will recommend it to anyone traveling in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent overnight stop

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast simple and good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for a stop over

Posted Sep 13, 2012
The hotel was basic but the staff were friendly and very helpful. Perfect for a cheap stopping point before moving on.