Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by genius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matt from Duesseldorf

Perfect to break the journey

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night on the way to a ski resort. We had a family room for 4 of us. There was enough space and the 2 childrens beds were separate rather than a double sofa bed some hotels have. Breakfast was also very goo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jonhem

Novotel Mulhouse

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Staffing the restaurant
We chose this hotel for a stopover hotel on route to Italy. The hotel is good value and the staff are friendly. Kids enjoyed the pool when we arrived and play area. Beware hotel restaurant! Food was good but service was very slow, I think the hotel was understaffed in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Shropshire, UK

Nice, peaceful, out of town Hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Lovely outdoor pool and dining area.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Out of town
We arrived late after a day at Europa Park. Staff were extremly plesent and helpful and despite our relatively late arrival we were able to have a meal in the reasturant. We made use of the outdoor swiming pool the next morning as we were in no rush which was clean and well kept. Lovely little place away from the town and within easy reach of the main roads. Only thing that let it down was the breakfast was a little half hearted, The hot food was not replenished without prompting from guests, and was warm at best. Other than that a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stopover hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Great stopover hotel on our way to Switzerland. Rooms were clean and comfortable and restaurant food was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good as a stopover hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: No decent restaurants walkable from hotel
Location: Good motorway access but no restaurants close by.
We used this hotel as a stop-over between western Austria and Calais although next time we will drive an extra hour north closer to Strasbourg to equalise the two halves of the journey. The hotel is close to the motorway and easy to find, on the edge of an industrial estate. There are no decent restaurants within walking distance but the food in the hotel was ok on our visit, but not great. You would need to drive into Sausheim or Mulhouse to find a range of restaurants. Our room was clean and beds very comfortable, including the children's pull-out beds. Overall I'd say the hotel was good value for money as a stop-over. For info, SatNav said 7.5 hours driving to Calais but it took us about an hour less on quiet bank holiday roads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

holiday stop over

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
good quality hotel for the price. service good and clean environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent overnight stop over but ......

Posted Aug 20, 2012
this is an excellent stop over hotel. Rooms and bathroom first class and close to the motorway secure parking nice pool and superb breakfast. unfortunately we stayed in mid august when the weather was very warm and there is no air conditioning in the bedrooms nor could the windows be opened. sadly we could sleep very little because the room was stifling. the reception staff apologised but said it was a fault of the hotel that only the reception area and restaurant area are air conditioned. we stayed on a saturday evening when the restaurant was full and there were no bar staff so the cocktails on the menu were "off"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charly

Love first time experience

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Good stop over

Posted Aug 30, 2011
A good stop over hotel. Clean comfortable easy access to main road. Would use again Food good but we did have an issue with the kids kebabs on second stay