Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Good hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Unpretentious, comfortable, very good value. That's all I wish to say, but the website requires more words.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Australia

great hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: always room for improvement, but hotel was great as it was
Location: central
Hotel was clean, tidy, good sized room and ensuite
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CJ from Stuttgart

Great Value

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really wanted to stay in town in Eguisheim and this place delivered. It is in a great location and had very affordable rates. The room was large and acceptable. It's tough for this American to get used to the shower being a hand held faucet in the tub but that's my fault. It was a bit odd that the tub was filled with water upon our arrival and the bath mat was wet but that was a minor hiccup overall. We went down for breakfast one morning and even though we were past their serving time the staff brought out a nice assortment of pastries and coffee and juice for us - great service. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Antony from Manchester, u.k.

Poor choice .

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Leaving for a good nights sleep
Cons: Noise and antiquated rooms
Location: In a lovely village , with free parking .
The Hotel is more 2 star rather than 3 . Incredibly noisy , the ground floor room we had was next to the lift , which didn't help . However , irrespective of the lift , the walls are paper thin and everything can be heared from above and at the side of your room . The flush of a toilet to the filling of a sink . The hard floors of the Hotel also carry noise into the room . The rooms are clean but very dated , very tired in respect of the bathroom and its fittings . Would certainly not stay again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Renepops from Leics England

Great location

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is situated at the edge of the old village (which is very quaint and beautiful) and next to the Wolfberger wine shop! We stayed two nights but did not use the restaurant, choosing to try some of the many within walking distance. The room was small but as we had requested one with a shower cubical we were more than happy with it. The hotel was very clean, the staff very helpful and spoke good English. The buffet breakfast was very extensive and very good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by RENEPOPS

NO SHOWER

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
THIS WAS AN OVERNIGHT STAY ON OUR WAY TO A SKIING HOLIDAY IN AUSTRIA. WE STAYED HERE LAST YEAR AT THE SAME TIME AND WERE IMPRESSED BY THE QUALITY OF THE ROOM (ON THE TOP FLOOR WITH A PROPER SHOWER CUBICLE) THIS YEAR WE WERE ON THE SECOND FLOOR THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE BUT THERE WAS ONLY A BATH WITH A HAND HELD SHOWER SPRAY WITH NO HOOK TO HANG IT ON AND NO SHOWER CURTAIN. THIS MEANT THAT THE FLOOR GOT VERY WET. WE DID NOT USE THE RESTAURANT BUT THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LOVE

Best location and some lie

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Every year, I stay in this hotel for Eguisheim wine festival and I stayed in 2011 and they were so nice and best location so I booked for this year 2012. Since I'm Asian, before I book the hotel, I call the hotel to gurantee the bath tub and one of the lady guranteed the bath tub so I booked and when I arrived, I double checked and the man in the front desk said, "Yes, it is bath tub in you room"and I got into the room, NO BATH TUB. I talked to the one of the person and he told me there is no bath tub room available for this night and I just told him to refund me and I don't want to stay and he gave me the different key where has bath tub. There was lie. I was disappointerd with this. For 2013, I'm not sure if I stay this or not because last year was good....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nimbus from Gb

Fantastic hotel and location

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Pros: Excellent hotel
Location: Beautiful town, well worth a visit, so surprisingly lovely
Such a pleasant surprise, this was a lovely hotel, with excellent parking in a fantastic town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel once the room was cleaned

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
We arrived late in the afternoon, registered, and went to our room. It had not not been cleaned or made up since previous guests left. When we returned to reception, the management knew about the state of the room, said one off the housekeepers was ill, and that it would be ready in an hour or so. We were annoyed that he hadn't bothered to mention this in the first place. Apart from that, the hotel is comfortable and well situated for making trips to outlying villages and to Colmar. Worth the visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels.com