Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Staff and service, location, everything about Colmar.
Very welcoming staff. Great location in a lovely town. Nice wines available as well as lovely cheese plate to order at outdoor tables.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

central, but old

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very central to the old part of Colmar but old rooms, hotel room not well maintained - entry/reception already gives a hint of what is to be expected. Overrated with an average of 4 on hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nick from Portsmouth, OH

Close to Everything

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I decided to make this hotel part of our itinerary while backpacking through Europe. The location of this hotel is amazing, a comfortable walk from the train station, near a lovely park, close to the ATM, and of course right in the middle of old town Colmar! The staff were excellent and the breakfast amazing, just be sure to watch the locals first to see how the manage the breakfast bar. The bar and a carafe of white whine was a nice way to relax after a day of exploring. I will always pick this hotel as our accommodation while staying in Colmar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelcey from Seattle/Paris

Lovely hotel in a quiet pocket close to everything

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful quiet hotel. It's in a perfect location, a 3 block walk either way brings you to bustling parts of town. The people in this hotel made our trip ten times better. They helped us find good restaurants, told us which wine tour was the best, where to walk to discover the best parts of town etc. There is also a great restaurant, amazing buffet breakfast and a pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rob from Zurich, Switzerland

Great weekend getaway for the family

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Centrally located, comfortable room, friendly staff
Cons: No bar fridge
Location: Centrally located, near Champs de Mar
Great little hotel down a quiet alley close to Champ de Mars. We had a recently renovated room, with quite a lot of space for our 2-year-old to run around. Staff were super friendly, would definitely stay here again. There's a lovely carousel in the park as well as fountains and a playground, close to lots of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VJ

A nice hotel in a quiet but central part of Colmar

Posted Sep 21, 2012
Location: Close to old, central part of city and handy to the train station
We stayed here twice, one year apart, and the hotel offers friendly service, good breakfast, pleasant rooms and close to the centre of Colmar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not as I thought it would be

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was not how I had seen it on the pictures.It was not updated at all, the rooms, though clean, were small and old, the furnishings raggedy and the bathrooms, though functioning, not even 3 star at all.I was disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barbara

Close to old parts of Colmar.

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff very helpful. I asked for a quiet room & was placed on 2nd floor, in end room adjacent to old derilict building next door facing the lane at back of hotel. Noise from residents in building next to my room, scraping chairs on wooden floor, & using bathroom at 4am kept me awake. It would be best not to have this end room if you need a good nights sleep.