Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kevinfrom Aylesbury

Lovely breckfast

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very present clean and friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darrenfrom Colchest

Bear hotel stay

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice old type hotel, that needs alittle bit of decorating here and there, the room and bathroom needed a bit of a makeover too. (Painting, tiles, shower, wallpaper) The stay was a little disappointing as I booked for a double bed room, and you get two single beds pushed together and made as a double bed. Really that was they only thing that I could fault for the stay at that price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy room - excellent staff -good value

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Had a lovely stay overnight, good standard - clean and tidy and comfy bed. Staff and breakfast excellent - good value for money - would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gillianfrom Svolvær

Anbefales med forbehold

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maten og servicen var veldig bra. Rommet var ekstremt gammelt. Vinduene kunne ikke lukkes helt som betydde mye kald luft blåste inn i rommet, også støy fra trafikken som kjørte forbi hele natten var rett og slett uutholdelig. Men hotellet er meget sentralt plassert i Havant, det betydde mye for meg. Staben var meget hjelpsom og vennlige.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom Okehampton

Staff deserve better

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms very tired. carpets filthy and need replacing, staff were fantastic as was breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabethfrom Bristol

We would stay again!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wasnt sure what to expect as the price was so reasonable. I have to say we were very pleasantly suprised. A warm welcome, large clean roon, great free parking and a fantastic breakfast. The service and choice at breakfast was fantastic. Although its not a plush state of the art hotel, it does what it says on the tin and a bit more. The decor is a bit dated but its clean and has everything you need.We paid £55 for a double room and probabaly ate £20 worth at breakfast. Very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice, characterful and central.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Central and pleasant.
Cons: Perhaps a revamp of the bathroom, but I really am being picky. It was perfectly servicable and clean.
Location: Central, about 10 mins walk from railway station. Didn't seem to be a huge amount going on nearby although I don't know the area.
Stayed for a few days for work. Food, hotel and staff nice. Room was clean, complete with the old character of creaky floorboards. :) Bathroom was clean, although might do with a little modernising if I'm being picky. Centrally located in Havant. About a 10 min walk from the railway station. The restaurant is nicely (perhaps more recently) decorated and pleasant to eat/drink in. There is also an ajoined pub, although I didn't visit it. Looked quiet cosy from the outside with a fire crackling away. Imagine the hotel would be a good location for an event of some sort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good character hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The layout is pretty cool - they don't make buildings like this anymore.
Cons: General update of the corridor areas, carpets are aged and could do with replacing, dining room is in dire need of overhall.
Intriguing hotel with intertwining corridors and random staircases at every corner. Although could do with an update elsewhere the rooms were of good standard for what you'd expect from a modern day budget hotel, although the bathroom could do with modernization. Breakfast was ok but thought the evening restaurant was overpriced, once again the dining area required some updating. Overall good experience, however my car did get a wing mirror stolen from the hotel carpark and staff showed little interest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ianfrom south shields

decent enough

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice enough bar and restaurant. room and hotel are a bit tired and could do with tarting up a bit. decent enough i suppose. cracking breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Whitby

ideal overnight stop

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: the staff were very friendly and helpful. it is dog friendly.
Cons: we found it a little awkward getting the cases to the top floor. But will take an overnight bag next time.
Location: close to ferry port
we enjoyed our stay, especially the food. it was just the job being so close to the ferry port.