Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the area

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I'd recommend this as a decent, good value place to stay. The staff are helpful and my room had everything it needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MFS from Lincolnshire

Good value hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms small but clean. Ideal location and relatively quiet. Good breakfast and friendly staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by flower from Colchester

TERRIBLE SERVICE

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
What an awful place !! The service here is shocking ! Waiting over 40 mins to be seated for breakfast, even though the breakfast room was half empty...just tables full of dirty dishes. The one waitress had totally lost the plot and just walked around flapping and complaining that the guests were angry with her. Then the waitress and the cook started slagging off all the guests in the kitchen at the top of their voices !We were then told that if we wanted better service then we should have paid more at a posher hotel !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michael n Tina from Perth, Australia

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
service great , location, pubs, bus, taxis, town centre down the road
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark Harrison from Leeds

Nice, in a Fawlty Towers way

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little bit old school but ok for a night. Family run it appears which has good and bad points I guess. Heard reviews about not getting free wifi but just ask at reception, no worries and quite good wifi it was too. A little bit paper thin on some of the walls. Would i stay again? Well it was cheap and near work and only one night, near decent pubs. So: yes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by family man

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JB

Decent hotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was clean enough. However, no evening meal but not a big issue as plenty of places nearby to eat. Would recommend for business stays overnight. Safe car park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonny from Bolton

Small

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed three nights didn't change room after first night apart from that ok thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stratford upon avon

An experience !!!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Receptionist was helpful and very apologetic about the takeaway found in the bedside draw
Cons: Better cleaning and the breakfast needs sorting !!! Ps would have appreciated a tip off not to leave your car under the tree in the car park !!!!!
Location: Location good for the golden wedding we were attending
Hotel room very small. Could here the conversation clearly from the next room especially at 2am !! Found the previous visitors Macdonalds take away in the bed side cabinet !! Breakfast was 2 sittings but when we arrived at 9.15 nothing had been cleared away and the quality below average It was an experience not to be repeated. For the price I expected a lot higher standard !!