Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the area

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I'd recommend this as a decent, good value place to stay. The staff are helpful and my room had everything it needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JB

Decent hotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was clean enough. However, no evening meal but not a big issue as plenty of places nearby to eat. Would recommend for business stays overnight. Safe car park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonny from Bolton

Small

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed three nights didn't change room after first night apart from that ok thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stratford upon avon

An experience !!!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Receptionist was helpful and very apologetic about the takeaway found in the bedside draw
Cons: Better cleaning and the breakfast needs sorting !!! Ps would have appreciated a tip off not to leave your car under the tree in the car park !!!!!
Location: Location good for the golden wedding we were attending
Hotel room very small. Could here the conversation clearly from the next room especially at 2am !! Found the previous visitors Macdonalds take away in the bed side cabinet !! Breakfast was 2 sittings but when we arrived at 9.15 nothing had been cleared away and the quality below average It was an experience not to be repeated. For the price I expected a lot higher standard !!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by itsafrogslife from Liverpool

Where's the wi-fi? Where's the shower?

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the reasons I booked this hotel was for the free wi-fi. Getting an Internet connection is important for me when I'm travelling for business. I wasn't able to get onto the free wi-fi network at any time during my stay. When I went to reception in the evening to ask about it the receptionist simply said that she was having problems getting on herself. When I asked if I could have a code for the 'pay for' wi-fi network she half-heartedly rummaged around the a couple of drawers before saying that she didn't know and that I should be using the free one... I arrived back at my room late at night and went straight to bed. It was only when I went to shower the next morning that I noticed there was a bath but no shower. I mentioned this on check out and was told that some of the rooms don't have showers and I should have requested a room with a shower when I checked in. I'm sorry, but this is the 21st Century. Hotel guests shouldn't need to request a room with a shower!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in town

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Mainly how I was treated by receptionist
Cons: In the morning when a taxi came to pick me up, night receptionist did not attend the drivers call to inform me that taxi had already arrived.
Location: I could not recommend anything because I went on bussiness trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jaf from gidea park essex

Tired and lacking

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
First, shown a "standard" room that one couldn't swing a cat in. Then shown an "executive" room which was a little bigger. Both double rooms had only one reading bedside light and that was tiny, conveying a "cheap and nasty" feel. The toilet seat had a mind of its own, ambushing the sitter with its sudden swivel. Bed was comfortable and the breakfast satisfactory, although one could have worn the bacon, being so overcooked!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Simon from Ely, Cambridgeshire

Comfy

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Served our purpose for weekend in London
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by B. Collington from Islington

Bed

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed was too soft .. I have had problems with a trapped nerve in my back since staying in the room .. Not impressed with the bed